Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (24.12.2018)

in #steemit5 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 553 SBD and 16092 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 The Best Scenery of the Mountains So Baek from Bu Seok Sa Temple -- by @slowwalker with a current reward of 50 SBD

Many scholars have depicted An Yang Ru pavilion for the best place to see the best scenery. But I think there is another place for the best scenery. It was Mi Reuk Jeon Hall built several years ago. The Scenes from Mi Reuk Jeon showed me the whole scenery of the So Baek Mountains. Mountains were rising one over another, and the lines of mountains were as same as the Korean traditional drawings. I could understand why the painters had drawn like that. The drawing skills relatin...

#2 Overkill metal band I tried to like them, i just dont -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 26 SBD

So back in the 90s you had to rely on recommendations or just take a chance at the music store in order to find new acts. Metal wasnt generally on MTV or the radio outside of pop so there really wasnt any other way to find out about new music and sometimes you buy an album that you think is meh before saying meh was a thing. classpullright This album, called Horrorscope was the only album by Overkill I ever owned and since I paid something like 20 for the album based almost entirely up...

#3 Tips For Frosting a Beautiful Buttercream Cake -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 26 SBD

Planning on making a cake from scratch this Christmas? Even if youre a whiz at baking, creating a smooth, attractive frosted cake can be challenging. Here are my three main tips for frosting a beautiful cake! altCake Decorating, Icing, Frosting, Piping, Tips Wait For the Cake to Cool Nothing has tested my patience like baking. As much as you may want to frost a cake the moment it comes out of the oven, frosting a cake that is not entirely cool will be a messy, muddy disaster. Wait for it...

#4 This is Spinal Tap movie just incredible -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 26 SBD

I recently watched Popstar Never stop never stopping and it made me think about other musical mockumentaries that I have seen over the years. Then I got to thinking about The Best One source This film was made in 1984 and even though it didnt even make much of a splash on the scene or very much money it lives on in the heads of the fans nearly 40 years later. It follows the lives of mostly David St. Hubbins and Nigel Tufnel and their kind of meek bassplayer Derek Smalls as they are to...

#5 Final Fantasy Advent Children film beautiful and boring -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 25 SBD

As a longterm fan of the games I was delighted to find out that there was a massive budget film coming out by the same people. The movie was originally released in Japan and then reshot so to speak to accommodate English voice acting nearly a year later. Obviously this introduces a bunch of issues but to be fair they did a good job of not screwing that part of it up. Anyone who has ever seen an overdubbed Godzilla movie knows what I am talking about. The story follows up on the ...

#6 Whiffenpoof Fearsome Critter -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 25 SBD

Not to be confused with the Yale a cappella singing group, Whiffenpoofs of legend are a water bound fearsome critter, not collegiate singers. An extremely large fish, the Whiffenpoof is found only in perfectly round bodies of water. And only in the exact center of the lake or pond. Some Whiffenpoof stories allude to a large horn on the creatures head. It is said to be the tastiest fish, if you can catch it. To catch a Whiffenpoof, you must make your way to the exact center of a frozen la...

#7 Ellen DeGeneres Relatable show on Netflix ok, i guess -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 24 SBD

Before anyone thinks something that isnt true I want you to know that I love Ellen. I have seen 2 0f her standup specials and i have read 2 of her books and think she, generally speaking is not just a really funny person but also quite possibly one of the most genuinely kind people on the planet. That being said, i think her new special and it may be a series, im not sure at this point ... it just isnt very funny. source Perhaps this is because of the fact that she has been on daytim...

#8 What my new BJJ routine looks like drills, drills drills -- by @evecab with a current reward of 24 SBD

a I stopped sparring about 1 or 2 weeks ago because I didnt feel 100 safe doing it. Even people with great skills and the best intentions can make a bad move, and administrate an accidental elbow or kick to the stomach, so its just best to avoid it all together. I prefer sticking to techniques and drilling for the time being. Drills are something I really enjoy, even though many BJJers find them boring. I think theyre a great way not only to stay in shape, but also to perfect your moveme...

#9 Night Train -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 24 SBD

Staunton, Virginia is rich with the past; it was spared the destruction of many Virginia towns during the Civil War, and as a result is full of beautiful historic buildings, including the rail station. When I took this shot years ago, I was standing on the bridge at the train station admiring the downtown skyline that was lit it up all gold from the lowering sunlight. Three short bursts of the Unit Trains whistle announced its approach to the station. I was thrilled to view its empty coal c...

#10 dApp Curation Special And the Winner is... -- by @shaka with a current reward of 16 SBD

Greetings Steemians! Last week I made a dPoll and asked the community to help me decide on which dApps I should focus my curation on for one week. With 107 votes submitted, the participation in this poll exceeded my expectations by far! The poll is closed now and it is the Steemfuelled FitnessApp Actifit which emerged as the unrivalled winner! The ActifitCommunity was clearly the most successful in activating their members! Congratulations to all Actifitters! The second place was hig...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Congratulations @trufflepig! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66364.33
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68