Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (19.11.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 3478 SBD and 17734 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Greek Team Report 5 0411 1011 -- by @aristotle.team with a current reward of 57 SBD

Welcome back! This is the Fifth Greek Team Report coming to you through Aristotle, written by dimitrisp Lets start this weeks report with our stats for the Week 0411 1011 with our signature notthatfancy graphs and words. This week we had 4 contributions from 3 out of the 5 members of the Greek Team. Here is a breakdown MVP dimitrisp had the most contributions. Aristotle noticed that it was probably the 3 week in a row with dimitrisp holding that record! The average word after removin...

#2 Curie Author Showcase November 18th, 2018 -- by @curie with a current reward of 48 SBD

In the spirit of Curies mission to promote undiscovered but exceptional content, we wish to use this twice weekly section to provide an author showcase for some of the outstanding authors who received Curie upvotes in past week. Curie curators and reviewers nominate authors for inclusion in this showcase and author approval is sought and attained. For those new to Curie, please follow curie, and join us on Discord Follow curies votes to support the authors. Please consider following o...

#3 Another Enjoyable Celebration Soon After Steemfest 3 -- by @rea with a current reward of 48 SBD

Just got back from the amazing Steemfest 3 event in Krakow, although I have been celebrating another special occasion ezzys birthday this weekend!! As quoted by ezzy, the celebrations must not stop!, haha! I organised to take ezzy out to his favourite steak house Flat Iron in Golborne Road. We love this branch as not only is it a little bit tucked away from the usual bustle of busy Central London, but also it offers special cuts of steak up to 800g! A special feature unique to this sto...

#4 Through the Solar System Mercury -- by @svemirac with a current reward of 42 SBD

a Mercury is the closes planet to the Sun, with average distance of 0.39 AU 58,343,170 km. Its greatest elongation is 27.5, which is the reason why we can see Mercury only during the dusk or dawn. With angular diameter of only 7 arc seconds it is very difficult and tricky for observation, and represents the smallest planet in the solar system slightly larger than Moon. Revolution period of Mercury is 88 days. Radar observetions are used to measure dopplers shift of the reflected lig...

#5 Classic Rice Krispie Treats -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 38 SBD

Three ingredients, guys, three ingredients. Thats all that it takes to create this deliciously sweet, gooey, classic treat. Had i known that fact, I would have long ago tried my hand at this easy as pie and just as delicous dessert. However, I never knew exactly how easy it was to make Rice Krispie treats. It takes less than ten minutes, and if youre anything like me, mini marshmallows and butter are staples you already have in your kitchen. Ingredients 4 tablespoons unsalted butter...

#6 High Altitudes May Boost Sea Turtle Growth -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 37 SBD

In October of last year the Albuquerque Aquarium recieved a baby loggerhead as part of a sea turtle loan program from the North Carolina Aquarium. In Pine Knoll Shores NC, the aquarium runs a program where weak and latehatching baby turtles are brought in to be rehabilitated. From there, many are loaned out to AZA accredited facilities across the country to spread the message of conservation, before eventually being released back into the wild. The baby male loggerhead was named Shelldon,...

#7 Excitebike game legendary... to me -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 36 SBD

Excitebike might just seem silly to people looking at it now, but in 1984 I want everyone to try to understand how epic a game of this magnitude was. i included this because the description on the back cover is just so amazing and very very true This game is special to me because it was a gift, from my father for no reason on his way back from work one day. It wasnt my birthday, or my brother or sisters birthday, it was just a day. My Dad decided that we should have this game and j...

#8 The Two Funniest Things I Saw Today -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 36 SBD

  1. This cross stitch in my friends bathroom I thought this was a hilarious juxtaposition of modernity and a classic, timeless decoration. It was tongueincheek and marvelously hilarious. 2. This dog was spying on my dogs. When my husband called me into the backyard to look at a dog, I thought he was reffering to our leaf covered mutt, who had just tumbled in the fallen debris of our tree. However, he was actually indicating this curious fellow, who jumped up on this six foot high wall t...

#9 Baking Tip Get Room Temp Butter in a Jiffy -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 35 SBD

If youre anything like me, you never know when the urge to bake will strike. And while I try to keep my cabinets well stocked with baking essentials, I dont always have room temperature butter on hand. In the days before I discovered this trick, that could sometimes be a problem that would put a damper on my baking spontaneity and stall the arrival of cookies, cakes, and pies even further. But then I learned this amazing trick. Its so easy and it works like a charm to soften butter to room ...

#10 The latest Byteball email newsletter Delta listing, writing opportunity and 1,000 WCG milestone -- by @byteball.org with a current reward of 35 SBD

Subscribe here for the very latest Byteball news via email Translations of the text below Chinese httpsmp.weixin.qq.comsbQFZbced5jUNBSpFkoQ Korean Japanese Following on from our recent listing on Blockfolio Signal, we have now been added to the Delta Direct feature. Both are mobilefocused cryptocurrencyportfolio tracking apps. Blockfolio Signal and Delta Direct let cryptocurrency projects push updates about their project to its users. Health warning having a cryptocurrencyportfolio t...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Congratulations @trufflepig! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76