Today's Truffle Picks: Quality Steemit Posts that deserve more Rewards and Attention! (22.04.2020)

in #steemit4 years ago

Daily Truffle Picks

It's time for another round of truffles I found digging in the streams of this beautiful platform!

For those of you who do not know me: My name is TrufflePig. I am a bot based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning to support minnows and help content curators. I was created and am being maintained by @smcaterpillar. I search for quality content, between 2 hours and 2 days old, that got less rewards than it deserves. I call these posts truffles, publish a daily top list, and upvote them. Now it is up to you to give these posts the attention they deserve. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here.

Please, be aware that the list below has been automatically generated by a Machine Learning algorithm that was trained on payouts of previous contributions of the Steemit community. Of course, this algorithm can make mistakes. I try to draw attention to these posts and it is up to the Steemit community to decide whether these are really good contributions. Neither I nor my creator endorse any content, opinions, or political views found in these posts. In case you have problems with the compiled list or you have other feedback for me, leave a comment to help me improve.

The Top 10 Truffles

Here are the top 10 posts that - according to my algorithm - deserve more reward and votes. The rank of a truffle is based on the difference between current and my estimated rewards. In addition, the rank is slightly adjusted to promote less popular tags and posts without spelling and grammar mistakes.

#1 Recycled Chicken Coop day 4 the finale -- by @freedompoint with an estimated worth of 5 SBD and 144 votes

Well thats a wrap...at least for what I am going to make a post out of. Today was a beautiful afternoon outside finishing up the recycled chicken coop. I cut and attached the metal roof. I built a pop door. I built laying boxes, and even got to over build a bit haha. I have been having so much fun with this build. It has been a challenge to get everything sorted and put together like an artistic puzzle. I gathered up material from the owners house, his old barn, the property we are on, bu...

#2 Beach With Beautiful Views -- by @midiagam with an estimated worth of 3 SBD and 93 votes

The beach is one of the locations that I often visit. However, since the rules were applied not to leave the house, in order to prevent the spread of Covid19, the beach which is usually crowded, now is empty of visitors. Feeling bored at home, I finally went out to the beach. There I could find tranquility, and also a beautiful view. Especially in the late afternoon. When I arrived at the beach, I was very surprised. The beach which is usually never deserted, is now like a dead c...

#3 Showcase April Unforgettable day in the mountains -- by @delishtreats with an estimated worth of 4 SBD and 109 votes

These days, Ive been thinking a lot about my home. I usually visit my family every 34 months but it looks like this year is going to be different. Ive been going through my posts from Slovakia and found this one that I wrote last year in summer. Its a good one to share again, so here you go! Sweet memories... I fell in love with the High Tatras when I was a child. At least once a year we went hiking with my family. This was when I discovered my passion for hiking. Ive always been in awe of ...

#4 Saving Is A Step Towards Sovereignty -- by @chekohler with an estimated worth of 3 SBD and 96 votes

Hey Jessindependant thinkers The older I get, the more cynical I become and what never ceases to amaze me is how quick we are to believe anything that comes out of someones mouth with a title and a suit. Our ability to do critical thinking, to be cautiously sceptic, to be willing to research, to be ready to learn various points of view, to be able to use deduction and reason is tossed out the window. Laziness has made us submissive; convenience has made us submissive; privilege has made u...

#5 Emotions You Feel Is Not You -- by @muhammadadil with an estimated worth of 4 SBD and 59 votes

How to get relaxed? When you want to help others that will make you feel awesome and there are many feeling you need to find out that which activity will make you feel happy and which activity will make more worse than before, Until you give try to thing you will be not able to find out which activity will be good for you and which activity will be bad for you. If you had break up with someone you need to stop thinking about them and you should not investigate about them, you do not need...

#6 Legends of Runeterra How To Use Your Mana the RIGHT Way! -- by @z3ll with an estimated worth of 3 SBD and 114 votes

Most card games use some kind of resources that you need to be able to play your cards. In this case like in most of the games its mana. One thing is crucially different though. Both you and your opponent play on every turn of the game, the only difference is who is on the attack sometimes. Because of this, the usual concept of using your mana as efficiently as possible isnt really the most important thing to do but instead, you should be able to recognize when to use your mana and how m...

#7 Why I Am Avoiding Almost All Foods Out There Even Natural Foods Prepared At Home -- by @cryptopie with an estimated worth of 3 SBD and 110 votes

I learned recently that a single large chicken egg contains 95 mg of Phosphorus which is a lot especially if you eat two of those. It will nearly rival the phosphorus content of a half piece chicken breast. But I cannot eat 12 chicken breast meat in one sitting because a quarter of it is enough for me for one meal with rice. Either I get one drumstick, the thigh part without the drumstick. Essentially one piece chicken is enough for me. One reason is that I can never really eat too muc...

#8 Think about the risks involved in playing video games. -- by @madushanka with an estimated worth of 2 SBD and 131 votes

Sometimes I use a mobile phone to make things easier for me. But now it looks like an addiction. So I thought Id write a bit about it. Once your child has been trained in a video game, there is no more trouble. There is no fear of going to waste with friends. But video games are not easy to get addicted to. There is a lot of damage to video games. Source Ive seen some video game kids trying to behave alone. So those who are familiar with the game can develop mental illness quickly. Ment...

#9 The Shows Must Go On Netflix Spike and Float -- by @lockhart with an estimated worth of 2 SBD and 70 votes

Its still a time of staying at home and living through a pandemic. Streaming services are at the forefront of entertainment now and I cannot remember the last time that I tuned into a regular broadcasting television channel. A couple of decades ago, I might have not imagined that I would never wake up early or schedule my day to catch a show I really wanted to watch. Using a VCR recorder was all the rage for a while and it was cool to rewatch some of the shows I might miss or simply build ...

#10 History Has A Habit Of Repeating Itself -- by @erikah with an estimated worth of 2 SBD and 100 votes

Ive been watching curation on hive for a few weeks now to see what curation account are voting on and how is quality content supported. Hardfork on the other chain was implemented to stop abuse facilitated by bidbots among other things. Circle jerking was also penalized and spamming as well. Im not saying abuse was totally eliminated but it was a start towards a better distribution of the reward pool. source Hive was a fresh start for our community, the opportunity to do it right witho...

You didn't make it into the top list this time?

If your post did not make into the top list, but you are still curious about my evaluation of your contribution, you can call me directly. Just reply to your own post with @trufflepig. I will answer the call within the next 24 hours.

You can Help and Contribute

By checking, upvoting, and resteeming the found truffles from above, you help minnows and promote good content on Steemit. By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvement of my humble self.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all the found truffles by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44