@tipU Voting Service Update: Upvote Profit Set To 2.1

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, quick update here.

Following the steem price drop and increasing demand for @tipU upvotes, I've set the upvote profit multiplier to 2.1 . This means that, for example, if user pays 1 SBD to @tipU, he will receive 2.1 SBD upvote. So the upvote is still more than twice of the payment :)

Today whole daily @tipU voting power was used in an hour. Hopefully this change will allow more users to receive the upvotes :)

Please let me know what do you think about the change - after all, without you this won't work ;)

Check out this cool gif I've found :)

source: https://dribbble.com/shots/2937858-Blink-Bot

Sort:  

@niddumulu invest 30 SP to @tipu.

please check.

852732106_131379.jpg

What should be checked? Automatic confirmation was sent, everything worked as intended (message was sent to your wallet :)

Thank you, your delegation of 30.0 STEEM POWER has been confirmed. You now have 0.0584% share in tipuvote! profits :) Payouts are done daily if your profit is at least 0.001 SBD.

Let me know if you need help:)

oh thanks. its automatic confirm. i see on wallet.

how many will i get payout? its too small SP..

This depends on steem price but currently it should give you around 0.015 SBD daily. After a week of delegation you will also start to receive curation rewards payout :)

Lol, that was not intentional.

x2.1 is not proftable anymore if price of steem decreasing after getting upvote
Plz i request you to keep x2.5 as it is

Steem will soon or later stop falling. And getting 2.1 of what you paid seems profitable to me, especially if you use it to promote good content and receive more upvotes.

how you could say steem will stop falling
If we get x2.5 upvote then at least we will get our SBD amount back and steem power is pure profit
And
if we get x2.1 upvote then we will get 30% less than our invested SBD means pure 30% loss inSBD
in this case overall profit is 20% steem power If steem price goes down then this little profit in the form of steem power will goes to ZERO or in minus
So Overall anytime x2.1 upvote is not profitable as there is pure loss in SBD

@tipu is not SBD printing machine, this is not how it works. Please use it to promote good content. Also SBD + Steem Power is the total profit.

I am not saying that tipu is a SBD printing machine
My point is after getting x2.1 upvote we will get 30% loss in SBD which is liquid asset
lossing 30% SBD is not profitable for newcomers like me whose started without investment
So i request you to reconsider your decision by paying x2.5 upvote you will not loose anything but x2.1 upote will affect newbies
After all final decision is yours only so I don't want to argue much on this topic

Unfortunately 2.5 upvotes are not sustainable. Look at smartsteem and upvotewhale. That had to lower the returns for it not good.
Bumper still has 2.5 return but it only so clogged up that it take 4 days to get you vote.
Plus sbd are not what you aim for in the platform. Steem gives you power and makes you the money. Sbd are just steem futures.

Thanks for the info. Wonder whats the point of buying vote for 4 days old post :s

That why bumper is always closed. And even then if the posts is more than 2 days old went sent, you might not get the upvote.

Why do you consider the STEEM POWER part of the reward as 0 value? :) I think youre too focused on SBDs.

yep, with 2.1 it's still very profitable
But let me ask the magical reward calc http://steem.supply/rewards
Oh the magical calculator tells me that if I use 1SBD then I will get back 0.79 SBD and 0.52 Steem Power aaaand that together is 1.31 ok lets just say 1.3 because SBD is not the same as Steem and vice versa
I would say that trading 1 for 1.3 is a very good deal ^^

Ah, good calculations. It will look better when SBD will be closer to 1 USD and if steem price rises, the profit multiplier can be higher again.
Anyway, I like to think that buying votes is used to promote your post, get better visibility and get more upvotes from other users. Then it makes more sense :)

With out steempower your like nothing on steemit

I am not focused on only SBD. I am trying to collect both SBD & SP.
I have my own strategy and working on it
There are other bots from them i can get x2.5 upvote
Go with your updated plan man GOOD LUCK to you

Thank you and good luck too :)

This comment has received a 0.33 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @pritam20.

This comment has received a 0.35 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @pritam20.

oh no i just read after paying you 0.400.This is not a good decision
minimum upvote should be 2.50.Because of this vote ratio, I was using your service.

Dont worry, I am monitoring the situation and I will adjust the profit multiplier if needed :)

You got a 13.58% upvote from @slimwhale courtesy of @everything-4you!

Did you know you can make a passive income by simply delegating steem power?
@slimwhale offers the best return on your investment, sharing 100% of the bidding pool rewards, daily, proportional to your investment.
Let's grow together, start earning now by clicking the following links: 10SP, | 50SP | 500SP, | any amount |
For more information, see here or join me on Discord

Loading...

You got a 10.00% upvote from @bodzila courtesy of @everything-4you! Join our Discord Channel https://discord.me/SteemBulls for support & feedback

@tipU upvote this post for 0.04 SBD :)

Sorry, I hit the wrong button. Didn’t mean to downvote.

I like the coolness factor of the service is good... obviously 2.5x was a great deal... I think that you have to manage your model in a way that makes you stay alive. There will be times when this is a useful tool to use and you will have successfully reduced your demand by dropping it... Which I believe is what you want. I like what you did with the technology to enable it to work straight from the comments btw.

Good luck and very creative.

I think that as long as the voters are in profit then it is good. After all there will be no profit for delegators if there are no vote buyers.

Yup. And I think that guaranteed more than twice profit is really good compared to risky bid bots

When is the bot online most UTC? Every time I've tried to use the voting bot it has been offline.

It starts to be active around 20:00 CET but I'm working on changes to make it online more often. It's online now :)

from 2.50 to 2.01 omg...sad news

i always tipu...and love it.Please info me when it gives again 2.50

Just follow @tipu :)

Don’t love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74