@tipU Update: New Way To Send Tips and Upvotes

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi guys :) Just a quick update about new commands to send tips and upvotes using @tipU.


Previously, when you wanted to send a tip, you had to write tip! somewhere in the comment. Now you can use more human language ;) Writing a comment like this will work too:

@tipu send tip

The default tip is 0.1 SBD but you can also tell @tipu how much to send, for example:

@tipU send 0.5 tip

or

@tipU send 0.3 SBD tip


Sending upvotes from @tipu has also been updated. Apart from sending SBD to @tipU with link in the memo (as for all voting bots), you can also tell @tipU to upvote a post by writing a comment:

@tipu upvote this post

This will tell @tipU to upvote the post with 1 SBD (which will cost you 0.4 SBD) but you can also tell how big the upvote should be, for example:

@tipU upvote this post for 2 SBD

The old command tipuvote! works too.

I'm planing to write an updated guide for all the commands so don't worry :) Please remember that if you want to send tips and upvotes using @tipU, you need to make a deposit first. You can do this by sending any amount of SBD to @tipU with empty memo or memo: deposit. You can withdraw the deposit any time you want without any fees. Cheers!


Sort:  

And this is how it works: @tipu upvote this post for 0.03 SBD :)

This is very interesting and easy. I have tried it on my post just now. Eagerly waiting for the upvote!

I got an instant vote from @tipu. You are amazing!

i searched and i saw something is not stable still. but it's good, i will try it with small amounts :)

Erm, what is not stable?:)

big amounts doesn't get enough upvotes. 2 sbd or 1.5 sbd is high for tipu. i saw some 1 sbd send posts weren't upvoted 2.5x

What about automatic refunds?:) If @tipU can't give upvote of: payment x 2.5
He will automatically refund the difference, so the vote buyer always receives 2.5 x of what he paid for.

Currently I'm working on a system where more valuable posts will receive higher upvotes :)

i couldn't catch that point. now, all is well! i'm going to deposit...

:) remember that deposits allow you to send tips and upvotes, while invest gives you share in @tipu profits :) @tipu send 0.2 sbd tip

our community will like that bot. let me memorize the tips codes :)

Hi @biriki3! You have received 0.2 SBD tip from @cardboard!

Protip: you can withdraw your @tipu deposit at any moment without any fees.

Thanks. I needed this. Sent another 1 SBD invest. I look forward to the manual.

@tipu I am curious to want to know that if I send you SBD as a deposit is there any benefit?

Other than easily sending tips and upvotes - no.
If you want to receive share in @tipU profits, please send steem / sbd to @tipU with memo: invest
@tipu send 0.1 tip

Hi @nishadhasan! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @cardboard!

Protip: if you want to send tips and upvotes from @tipU you need to make a deposit first.

Would it be insufficient for resources to allow the tip bot to tip less than 0.1 SBD for person to person tips (not post upvotes.) I would be able to use it to tip people when my voting power is low until I'm recharged. It would be nice to be able to send just small amounts usual for minnows like 0.01 - 0.05 Right now the minimum is .1

Let me know :)

It could be used by other users to send a lot of spammy comments :(

Good Point. I'm concerned that at the current inflation rate, a .1 tip is equal to a 100% vote at 1000SP. Is the bot code open source?

I'm still going to use it for things. I just deposited 1 SBD to try it out on different things. :)

@tipu - I am not sure that I can have bot upvote my own post as I saw comment by @cardboard.

This will tell @tipU to upvote the post with 1 SBD (which will cost you 0.4 SBD) but you can also tell how big the upvote should be, for example:

And please help me understand more of what you said upvote post with 1 SBD (which will cost you 0.4 SBD). So bot will deduct 0.4 SBD from my deposit and will get upvote value of 1 SBD.

Am I correct?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62593.28
ETH 3105.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86