You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @tipU Update: New Way To Send Tips and Upvotes

in #steemit7 years ago

Would it be insufficient for resources to allow the tip bot to tip less than 0.1 SBD for person to person tips (not post upvotes.) I would be able to use it to tip people when my voting power is low until I'm recharged. It would be nice to be able to send just small amounts usual for minnows like 0.01 - 0.05 Right now the minimum is .1

Let me know :)

Sort:  

It could be used by other users to send a lot of spammy comments :(

Good Point. I'm concerned that at the current inflation rate, a .1 tip is equal to a 100% vote at 1000SP. Is the bot code open source?

I'm still going to use it for things. I just deposited 1 SBD to try it out on different things. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63