You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should I start advertising myself through comments?

in #steemit7 years ago

I really don't get it why everybody is so obsessed with follows and resteems.
Just engage in posts and comment about the post without begging for anything...

I get these 0.001sbd about a resteem service where you can buy your resteem for 2sbd . How can anybody think that that is worth anything? It'll just be resteemed in a flood to people who don't care and see your post anyway since all they care about are who votes for them and getting more followers.

Sort:  

I completely agree with you! There is so much of this stuff going on, I'm trying to counter some of it, but ofcourse that doesn't do much at all. It's more for my own joy now :-)

Post engagement is so much better indeed. I actually upvote quite a few comments on my posts, because I like rewarding people who take the time to read my stuff and interact with me. I can't follow all of them, but I'd feel bad not showing any appreciation. I normally make sure to give atleast $0.02, but my VP was drained a lot yesterday by my flagging actions, so I have to take it slow for a few days now.

It'll just be resteemed in a flood to people who don't care

Exactly! It's the quality of followers/readers that matters most, not the quantity.

I can only vote 100% (lol) but I also upvote comments from people that actually took the time to read what I posted and take the time to comment and ignoring the : please vote for me / follow me beggars.

I found someone that copied an entire post from someone else that posted it 2 hours earlier. That person didn't even remove the picture names (DSC00202.JPG etc). So shameless. Instant steemcleaners material.

I'm also at a discord channel teamnl where sometimes people come in to drop their link. 9 out of 10 times it's plagiarized stuff that I can post to steemcleaners directly...

I found someone that copied an entire post from someone else that posted it 2 hours earlier.

Hah, I've had that exact same thing happening to me a couple of months ago.

It's really bad, though I'm pretty sure not everyone knows what they're doing is wrong. It's why I always tell them why I flagged their post, so they'll atleast know what not to do in the future.

Nahh.. I don't buy something like that.
If someone makes a post on Steemit and someone else copy & paste the entire post you are deliberately doing that.

In this case it was : https://steemit.com/life/@cherryblossom-sa/why-the-beach that was upped to 68. The other person : https://steemit.com/life/@zulfahmi2141/life-when-you-do-something-good-it-will-come-back-to-you-that-is-good-karma-2017810t13322547z

Yeah, copy/pasting other Steemit posts is simply bad. Some people copy from completely different sites though and maybe they're just used to the whole sharing-thing Facebook has. Except that Steemit doesn't have a Share button on every single site out there ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57910.39
ETH 2452.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35