Why The Beach?

in #life7 years ago

DSCN0159.JPG

The beach is nature's playground. Many like that visceral (deep inward feeling) attraction when spending time at the beach. For me there is no better remedy for relieving stress than having fun in the sun, the beach is the most amazing place to relax.

DSCN0829.JPG

I go to the beach to recharge by soaking up the beauty of the bright blue sea, the tranquil sound of the crashing waves, smelling the earthy and salty scents of the ocean and feeling the sea breeze against my skin.

  • Some of the time I like to sunbathe and read for relaxation.
  • Most of the time I like to frolic in the water with my kids.
  • Swimming in the sea is somehow completely different from swimming in a pool.
  • Searching for hermit crabs or playing around in the tidal pools looking for sea creatures are daily activity for my family when on holiday.
  • We love flying a kite and enjoy building sandcastle or either burying each other so you can only see the head or adding a mermaid tail to the lower body.
  • The children and I also enjoy playing beach rugby, tennis or volley ball.
  • For us, it is all about having as much fun as possible in all we do.

DSCN0161.JPG

The health benefits:

  • The salt water accelerates the healing of wounds, cuts and scrapes, it even dries out chicken pocks and pimples.
  • The sand is a natural exfoliator to help peel off those dead skin from your feet and body which gives it that wonderful glow.
  • There is no better workout than swimming in the waves, jogging knee high in the water or walking briskly. You will definitely burn tons of calories.
  • Who does not enjoy Vitamin Sunshine? Vitamin D is essential for bone health.

DSCN0788.JPG

It is always great fun watching others Boogie boarding, snorkelling, kayaking, canoeing, wind surfing, surfing, sailing or fishing when you are not busy with these activities yourself.

Life’s A Beach
© Patricia polka
This is dedicated to my best friend, peewee minta
At the beach, life’s different.
Time doesn’t move,
Waves crash the ocean front,
Kissing my feet.
Sea glass glistens in the sun,
The warm air dances around me
Giving a new start to the world.
The sand tingles under my feet
Like being tickled by love.
Laying on the beach shore,
Tanning the day away.
The tans may fade,
But memories
Never do.

It will be interesting to hear what you love about a beach holiday, so please leave a comment!


Image Credit

Sort:  

Especially summer beach is very attractive as a summer resort.

Thank you for your reply.

awesome photos!

the beach is natures play-ground because , that where a trinity happen it like magic, where 1)the ocean water meet the 2) land or sand 3) we the people are magic that makes the play ground....

Beautiful photography and poetry, I love taking a swim in the ocean waiting for a wave to hit and ride it, burying myself in the sand , thinking I'm lying on my bed, a pillow and blanket of sand. And just taking a scroll on the beach.

You sound like my kids. We love playing in the water and do not mind the sand in everything at all.

my favorite quote and motto is living life like a kid.

Really Nice post most touching line [I go to the beach to recharge by soaking up the beauty of the bright blue sea, the tranquil sound of the crashing waves, smelling the earthy and salty scents of the ocean] thanks !!....My new post ...[The Lotus Temple]

Thank you, the Lotus Temple is added to my bucket-list.

thank you so much !!

There are so many benefits to the beach! They're so beautiful! It's quite sad though that a lot of the beaches near me are being artificially altered. Importing sand and creating barriers and dunes.

Motivation.png

awesome image
Thank you ni

A good post, the beach is an interesting destination to be visited by entertainment seekers, On the beach we can rest from daily activities, i like your post, Maybe next week I will go to the beach.
thanks for the post

Wooooooow

just to let you know... i've reported this post to steemcleaners because it copied your entire post...

And on-topic : I'm going to the beach for vacation in 2 weeks. Hopefully with nice weather since we're literally on the beach :) I'm sure my 2 kids will love it nonetheless

good job,,,,,,,,. crayon,,,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57833.93
ETH 3050.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27