Quick Update - We Can Add More Things to Our profiles!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

The Steemit Team are Listening to the Community!

Just a quick update for those who have not noticed this. People have been asking for more profile info for a while:

Well I was thinking of changing my profile photo and went to the settings page where I discovered that we can now enter more info there:

Image

The "Settings" button is right next to the "Wallet" button on your home pages.

These are the different things you can now set on your profile:

  • profile picture URL
  • display name
  • about
  • location
  • website

Here is a close up to show how it displays

Try it out for yourself!


If you like my work and aren't already, please follow me and check out my blog (I mainly discuss photography but I do other topics too) - @thecryptofiend



Some of my other recent posts



Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers? - Try https://www.steemithelp.net.


Sort:  

Cool thanks for the link:)

Oh nice! Thanks for the heads up!
I jumped right on it and changed stuff! :D

Me too. I'm still thinking about changing my profile photo too. I get bored quickly but then I don't want to confuse people either. BTW is there a podcast today?

Yes there is. We plan to go live at 3PM CST. :)

Cool. I will try to listen in:)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $24.85 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 03 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I don't understand why we would change our display name. The name we created when we opened our account will always be our identity, correct?

Yes but I think you can put your real life name there if you want. I don't think it changes the username.

Those are very cool features I was super happy to discover, together with the view counter :)

Thanks glad you like it:)

Sweet. Just updated mine. Thanks Crypto!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40