You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sunday Purge#2: The solution to spamming and vote buying - Manual Curation?

in #steemit6 years ago

Great post - 100% agree - 100% upvote - 100% resteem!!!

I actually made an account for manual curation of introduction posts today, since the #introduceyourself area got so much worse in the last weeks - it's full of spam! This way I will help new users on the on hand, on the other hand following @welcoming will help old users to find promising new ones without having to dig through all the spam. Maybe you want to check it out: Welcome @welcoming, an account for manual #introduceyourself curation!

Greets!

Sort:  

Thank you, I appreciate it.
That is a great idea man; I'm following @welcoming, I want to keep up with the new users. All of the tags seem to be full of spam lately. I can barely find something good in #philosophy, and I don't even dare to open #photography.

I'm looking forward to interacting more with you. ;)

Great, glad you like it! Yeah, the amount of spam rises so much :/

I'm looking forward to interacting more with you. ;)
Definitely :)

Im new to steemit. I havent grasped what curation really is.

Curation is mostly finding great undervalued posts and supporting them either by upvotes, comments or nominating them to bigger curation projects. :)

I know your work @theaustrianguy It's really dedicated by the way to enrich the community. We are doing the same with @curazao over live Streaming twice a week, and is a little hard but great. So good to see you... let's keep on working for the Blockchain!!! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73