Steemit is like a magic box, and when you open it - Surprise!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Source

I don't know how many of you had the same feeling as I had, but when I discovered Steemit for the first time, it wasn't a surprise, it was an unreal surprise! I couldn't believe that there is such a social media platform like Steemit, where people do the same things like on FB, Twitter or Youtube and make so much money.

At the beginning, I didn't take it too seriously because I didn't believe is real, plus I didn't understand how it works. Being a new member in a new world, it was hard, but there were so many people who were making so many and great posts to help the new users, that helped me to learn faster about Steeemit. I'm not that person that is making so much money online, but, I'm that person who is making more money online than a regular FB person.

There is always a genius behind this!

If we take for example FB, as you know there are so many people using it because the genius behind this platform knew how to create a connection between all the people around the world and also to keep them inside the platform. They can share photos, videos, chat each other, also you can play a lot of games, so you can spend a lot of time without getting bored. Yes, I can say that who invented FB is a genius but...

We all know that no matter how smart a person can be, there will always be another one smarter. So, if you don't know who that is, well, all the people who are using Steemit platform they already know. That's right, the people who invented Steemit are much smarter than the people who invented FaceBook.

Source

I will tell you why!

Here on Steemit, you can also do the same things that you already do on FaceBook, plus you can also win money. That's right you win money, and you start earning since the moment you join Steemit. You can learn more about it here. And a great welcome guide that you can find it here.

Now, the best part is not that you earn money, the best part is that you earn crypto-currencies as steem and steem dollars, that you can use it to do a lot of things. ( you can exchange it for real money, you can trade, you can buy a lot of things from https://www.peerhub.com/ if you want to learn more about peerhub click here.)

The point is that cryptocurrency it already started to become very popular, and it will be even better in the future. I think cryptocurrency world will become revolutionary!

Here comes the best part

Before I start, let me tell you that I'm just a regular person, I don't know how to code, I'm not a good writer, I'm not an inventor, I'm just doing the regular stuff like most of the people. I know that a lot of people will think that if they don't have some good qualities, they can't make money and why should they join Steemit. 

Source

I felt the same way when I joined Steemit in July 2016, and I'm here even today because are so many things to do here, that I don't have enough time to do everything I want ( and this is happening every single day). As you know that on FB are a lot of games and a lot of interaction between people, here is the same, but even better because it's on another level, a better one.

Instead of those little games that people think are funny, and they can play when are getting bored, here on Steemit are a lot of contests that put your brain at work, helps you to sharp your skills, interact with people on another level and you will have a lot of fun. That's right a lot of fun. 

The reason why I said that this is the best thing here, is because if you are not having any kind of skills, you can do a lot of things and also win money. More important, you can make a lot of steem, and maybe now the price of steem is not as many people expected to be, but you can accumulate more at this price, and that's awesome because you don't know what the future brings.

It already happend to me once!

Yes, it already happend to me once but not with steem, it was with Bitcoin. You can believe it or not, but back in the days when I heard about Bitcoin the price of one BTC was around $0.70. It wasn't much, but I had the chance to make a lot of BTC only by playing poker. In that period I was playing poker online, and a friend told me I should play some freerolls where I can win BTC. 

I have played few of them and it wasn't hard to win, but I didn't pay attention to that game. I was like what is BTC and what is that 0,5 btc prize.( 1 BTC = $0.70 and 0,5BTC = $0.35 plus you had to split that prize in two?) I don't want to waste my time doing that!

So, the time pass and the price of one BTC according to https://coinmarketcap.com/ is $1171.60! 

Did I miss a good chance to make some money?  Yes, I did!

Do I feel sorry that I miss that chance? Yes, I do! But...

I have moved on and learned something from this, and I'm not going to do the same mistake again. I might be wrong about this, but I accepted to do it, nobody forces me to do so. The most important thing is that I have a lot of fun and I started to connect with a lot of people. What can be wrong about this? 

Source

What kind of contest or games Steemit has?

Sports and who to follow:

  • @ats-david - is doing a lot of great sports games easy to participate
  • @steemsports - they also do a great work and easy to participate

Funny and interaction contests:

A health reminder:

  • @steemit-health: this is one of the best! It helps you to stay healthy and gives you steem!

Maybe you are a food lover : steemitculinarychallenge

  • @englishtchrivy: -a great way to share your cooking skills and be rewarded

Photography challenge: steemitphotochallenge

  • @jamtaylor: - a great contest for the people who love photography

There are also people like @kus-knee, @karenmckersie that gives away steem dollars for the best comment on their posts. Speaking about comments there is also @abit that will upvote your comment, but you have to provide a good and informative comment! And is not only @abit there are more like him, but you will find out!

And I don't want to forget @craig-grant that gives away a lot of those crypto-currencies to a lot of users. There are so many other great contests and challenges that I might not remember all, but you will find them. All you have to do is a little research and interaction will people.

Conclusion!

In these days, people are saying and doing a lot of things to win some money, and I know it's hard to believe someone, at least when you never met that person, but, sometimes you get a good vibe about something, and when you get it, the best thing you can do is to go for it and don't lose that chance because it might not come back!

If you want to have a good time here on Steemit, the key is to interact with people and have fun! The rewards will be a bonus for you and you will never know when the luck hits you!

If you find this helpful feel free to share it, so people can know how cool Steemit is!

Sort:  

That was a superb testimonial! Very motivating! I'm glad that you listed the different ways to win money. Perhaps with a better use of tags, as you are always promoting, we could find them all more easily.

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Thank you, Old Dog! These were just a few that I know, and I took part of them, but there are more. People can do a lot of things here and they don't need special skills!

That's good news for me!

:D nice to hear that!

Nice post. Don't forget:

steemit culinary challenge by @englishtchrivy
@krnel pays for comments on his post

I'm sure there are others

Thanks a lot that you reminded me about steemit culinary challenge. I forgot about that cool challenge.
I'm sure there are others! Cheers!

@the-future so it was actually smooth who gave you the idea :P
and kudos @smooth despite the bashing krnel is doing to you on his post you still promote commenting on his posts I hope he even saw this!

Very cool!

@the-future please stop assuming it's not funny anymore
Im not protecting krnel and I would never do that ! I'm not on his team nor anyone's team here but surely I won't adhere to something I think or see is wrong in my perception. Why would I be protecting krnel am not his mother.
I don't even agree with what the articles he wrote against smooth.
I wasn't thinking you're attacking him - you should stop interpreting.
It was pure as - what does he have to do with rewarding comments in my post? he doesn't do that.

Relax, did you read in the chat what I have written you! Don't take it so seriously!

@the-future yes I read your message but this reply isn't okay and I'm not going to let it go - it's your assumption. Stop assuming and do us both a favor park your keypad on me. Thank you am doing the same

Ok, look I just deleted, don't have to be angry. As I said, I misunderstood your comment, how can I explain this in another way!

Upvoted because kittens and I'm in a mood where I needed a good kitten meme.

:D I appreciate your honesty. Thank you very much! I have a pigeon meme, actually, ​I have 3 memes!
Cheers!

Sometimes a person just needs to look at a cute kitten though :D It was good timing. Put a smile on my face.

Yes, you are right, a kitten can put a smile on your face. I think any pet can put a smile on your face, that's why people love them! I also liked that kitten meme, it's really something!

This post is very useful to stay well motivated! Thanks for share it ^_^

Glad to hear you feel motivated! Thanks for the comment!

That is really an excellent motivational tribute to Steemit... I'm still in my first month here and learning my way around, but this already means I am (happily!) spending less time with traditional media like Facebook.

It's also great to have the feeling that contributions make us all co-stakeholders in the platform (through building SP)... based on what I have seen so far, I plan to just "power up" with my rewards, once a month.

Yes, it is and it's only a small part of what we can do on Steemit. I know there are a lot more, but I didn't have enough time to explore it. I'm not spending time on FaceBook either ​because I prefer to use that time on Steemit.
I'm powering up too and I also give away some steem every week to other people as many of the users do, and I think is very nice! Thanks for the ​comment, I appreciate it!

Great review, thanks!

Is there documentation describing how rewards are calculated by Steemit?

Your welcome, and thank you for the comment. I think that there is something like that, but I don't know where you can find it. I will make a small research maybe I will find it out and let you know!

Thanks.

I am sure if has to be documented somewhere - and maybe it is part of the design docs, etc. - but I have not been able to find it so far either. I think it would be a good idea to find it and make it available to the community, so I too will keep looking and as soon as I find it will try to perhaps review and summarize it for the community.

I agree, will do! Cheers!

really great post with useful information for everyone thanks a lot for posting it

Well, thanks for stopping by and glad you like it! Feel free to share it!

brilliant post, correct what you say, move one - stay positive, get this network to work and let it become huge all together! Upvoted my friend!

Thank you very much for this nice comment! We should stay united as a unit not as individuals!

110% in agreement - hope not someone will tell me this is not doable in maths

:)) I'm 120% positive that someone will say something about this!

lol definitely!

Really good positive post.

Great to hear that @eroche! Thanks for stopping by!

@the-future thank you for promoting the SCC
I appreciate it a lot !
but check your chat

Your welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49