More pre-dialysis poetry...

in #steemit7 years ago

More pre-dialysis poetry... I should try and post here more...

I tried to give the world my all... too naive to realize... my all was never good enough... I held hope in the palm of my hand... tightly... unknowingly, crushing it more and more with each clench of my fist... I set my sights on the end... just trying to get there... patience worn thin... dreams carrying me to a new place... as the embers of burning desires... ignited new flames... still faded... I stumbled on my own footsteps... along a path overgrown... I got lost in moments... memories ever fading... I bled out just to live... washed the blood from yesterday in the falling rain... frozen in time... a stopped clock... to make up for lost time... to pick up the slack and find the balance... as words spoken become foreign... empty words and broken promises... fall to the wayside with broken dreams and forgotten hope... but still breathing... shallow at best...

If this is the end we searched for? Why does is always feel like an unasked for beginning?

And the never ending circle continues... and the world spins on... around me...

But I remain stuck.

[Get to know what drives my passion by reading my introduction post](https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@tfitf/hello-steemit-an-introduction-where-do-i-begin)

follow me, follow you

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

I can relate to how you feel as I am a dialysis patient myself. Keep fighting strong.

Congratulations @tfitf! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44