HOW ONE STRONG LINK CAN SUPPORT THE STEEMIT CHAIN

in #steemit6 years ago

HOW ONE STRONG LINK CAN SUPPORT THE STEEMIT CHAIN


PicsArt_02-21-02.49.09.jpg


This article is about the most helpful person I have encountered during my journey on Steemit and was initially created solely as a contest entry. However, this man's assistance to the Steemit platform calls for him to be deserving of much more recognition. This individual showed me first hand that one strong link in the Steemit chain can ultimately hold the rest of the chain in place. Please read along and if you enjoy this post, please upvote, resteem and comment. Don't forget to follow me @terminallyill


THE MOST HELPFUL PERSON I HAVE ENCOUNTERED ON STEEMIT IS......

Someone I had never met, never spoken to previously and honestly had no idea even existed in this world until he made his presence known with his compassion to help the Steemit community grow. Just as I had no idea he breathed the same air as I, he also had no clue I was a living, breathing human being. That is, until we crossed paths on the Steemit platform thanks to a mutual acquaintance who introduced him to my work. I still can't thank you enough @cryptokeeper17 for introducing us and getting this entire thing in motion! Trust me, if I had not been beaten to the punch, I would have did this article on both of you guys!

SO WHO IS IT? WHO MADE SUCH AN IMPACT ON MY STEEMIT JOURNEY?

@markkennard is the Steemit user ID of the man I have written this article about. Mark has shown me several things on Steemit in just the couple days that I have known him and by all means he has helped me grow substantially in just this short amount of time. I initially met Mark through a mutual friend whom I registered a contest entry with, submitting one of my articles, which can be read HERE. I had no previous knowledge of Mark being an active and upstanding member of the Steemit community when I placed my contest entry. I initially had thought, "Why am I even posting the link to my post in this contest". This was the "minnow mentality" setting in.

Steemit was everything I had dreamed of in the very beginning. After a while though, things started to seemingly turn stagnant. I felt like my work was never going to be noticed and that I was going absolutely nowhere.....

With me being relatively new to Steemit and being a "minnow", truthfully I was just spreading my work around and trying to get my articles noticed by someone, anyone really, while avoiding anything spam-like. Everybody new to this platform knows that Steemit CAN be very demoralizing, especially when you spend hours creating custom artwork, hours creating an informative blog and then you draft up an amazing, unique post, to only be awarded $0.01 SBD when it's all said and done with. Yea, trust me, I know how bad it sucks, I'm all too familiar with this feeling and honestly it has led to me almost ceasing activity on Steemit in the past. I can't count the amount of amazing articles I have in my library that have received painfully low rewards, but hey, such is life and living. I stayed true to the Steemit platform despite all of this and continued to publish my work, even though I felt I wasn't really reaching anyone and was essentially wasting my talents and time. Entering this contest held by @cryptkeeper17 was one of my final efforts to get something on here that would fuel the fire I have inside to provide the world with my educational content. Boy did it fuel that fire alright.....

NOT LONG AFTER I SUBMITTED MY ARTICLE FOR THE CONTEST ENTRY, I WAS NOTIFIED THAT I HAD WON!

So this whole feeling I had about going nowhere on Steemit, came to an abrupt stop, like hitting a brick wall. I had just a couple hours ago posted the article as a contest entry, there's no way someone selected my content as a Top 10 Winner, right? There goes that "minnow mentality" again, trust me it really screws with your confidence on here. Thankfully, my eyes had not deceived me and I was not hallucinating, I was really alerted to winning this contest. But it gets even better, not only did I win this contest for my content, I was also sponsored and entered into another one that I was unaware of at the time, which landed me a win as well. I almost threw my laptop across the living room in excitement, no lie, not to mention I looked like a damn fool celebrating my small victory. It was a much needed boost to my confidence and work ethic on here. I had finally seen from my own example that Steemit DOES work for minnows, Crazy, right? I immediately thought, how did this even happen?

So that's when I had realized someone had did me a solid and was pushing my work around on Steemit. I had already known that @cryptokeeper17 was helping, just based on his awesome comments on my work and him alerting me about winning the contest. What I really had no idea of was how in depth he had gotten in spreading my work around on Steemit. This is when I initially met @markkennard......

After doing a little digging, I quickly realized that my new friend @cryptkeeper17 had went ahead and tagged some other Steemit users to my post and had gotten them engaged in my work. Among the group of tagged users was none other than @markkennard, the person I believe has been the most helpful Steemian. Based on my first impression of what I read in Mark's comments, I could see he is a respectful, compassionate and growth driven Steemian. Immediately from being tagged to my work, Mark reached out to me and started not only complimenting my workmanship, but offering very helpful tips and advice on making my product better. It doesn't end here, Mark didn't earn this post just for paying me a compliment and engaging in my articles.

PicsArt9502-18-12.14.00.jpg

HOW EXACTLY DID MARK HELP GUIDE MY JOURNEY?

@markkennard not only provided me with tips on growing on Steemit, but he also referred me to many growth based Steemit communities, helped me effectively market my Crypto Guide For Beginners and has helped me establish a network between my subscribers and myself. He offered me advice on building an email relay to acquire subscribers to my multi part articles. He offered me advice on growing my following as a Steemian. He offered me his time and energy, to help me grow while on my Steemit journey. Mark even signed up and subscribed to my blog, where he will receive updates to new additions in my library and be alerted of any changes within it. Not only did he show an appreciation for my work, he reached out to become a fan and follower of my training guide on crypto. That's not it, so don't think it is. @markkennard even took the time and effort out of his daily life to create an article on his blog that is about me and my guide, which can be read HERE! This review from my new friend significantly boosted the reach of my articles and it honestly significantly boosted my confidence with working on Steemit!

The fact of the matter is that prior to my interactions with Mark, I felt nearly hopeless on Steemit. His compassion in wanting to see Steemit grow is what changed my perspective on the platform entirely. If one strong link in the chain continues to be strong, the weaker links such as myself can share in their strength, building an unbreakable chain......

Shortly after speaking with Mark and taking in his advice, I was introduced to several other incredible Steemians. Truth is, I wish I could write this article about all of them because in my opinion they are all extremely helpful and encouraging people to meet on Steemit. Mark not only helped me build my confidence, but he helped me build my brand and my image. He has helped me become an up and coming Steemian and truthfully has helped me consider taking writing as a career choice. In my experience and opinion, @markkennard is the single most helpful person I've had the privilege and honor of meeting and working with. Don't just take my word though, take the word of one of MANY Steemit users Mark has went out of his way to help on their journey. I'm not the only one and I will not be the last.

BUILDING EVERY STEEMIT USER SHOULD BE A COMMUNITY EFFORT

Because of Steemians like @markkennard, minnows in the Steemit platform who create quality content are able to be recognized and appreciated for their work. This is a very important part of building and unbreakable chain with the Steemit platform. Each and every member has something unique that they bring to the table, every "link" to this chain has specific strengths and weaknesses. People like Mark demonstrate that their strengths have the capability of not only building this chain stronger, but sustaining the load that us weaker links cannot. The outreach of @markkennard , @davemccoy , @cryptkeeper17 , @newbieresteemday and several others has proven that with the proper guidance and direction, the weaker links in the Steemit chain are able to sustain their own load and in turn create another series of stronger links. This is the Steemit way. Grow within your community AND grow your community. In the end, we all win.

A special thanks to @cryptkeeper17 and @markkennard for making this article possible. I can't thank the both of you enough! I also want to thank @davemccoy , @steembasicincome , @steemthat , @newbieresteemday , @newbiegames and @upv4life for presenting great opportunities to the minnows in this huge pond!


PicsArt9502-18-12.14.00.jpg

I hope that everyone enjoyed this article and takes the time to introduce themselves to the amazing Steemians I have tagged on this post. Mark is an exceptional person who has demonstrated a strong desire to see users on Steemit with quality content get the reach they deserve. Because of this man, I am taking Steemit very seriously, working twice as hard AND working to help other members grow. He has personally impacted my life and journey, so reach out to him. He may be able to impact yours as well!

PicsArt9502-18-12.14.00.jpg


Please follow me @terminallyill to see thought provoking pieces on crypto, art, music and more!


Please read and resteem the articles below from Lucky's Crypto Guide For Beginners!

PART ONE - WHAT IS BLOCKCHAIN TECHNOLOGY?

PART TWO - WHAT DOES DECENTRALIZED MEAN?

PART THREE - WHAT IS A PEER TO PEER (P2P) NETWORK?


Please check out my original hip-hop music and instrumentals on Dtube by clicking HERE!

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58296.60
ETH 3064.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26