Today I write my own crap! Dedicated to all those who think copy, paste will earn them fortune. And Cheers to the true bloogers, Inspiring Steemians..steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

To all the readers,

And especially to all those who think that they can earn money by JUST CTRL+C and CTRL+V.

So, it is 4 months now that I am associated with STEEMIT. And I had my lesson of being a prick to earn money by just doing copy, paste work. Of the 100+ posts that I made only two were my actual work. And this is the third of them while you will only see my works from now on.

This post is about all the things that were tried out to make easy money.

You ought to know steemit better. At first, know that the people who started Steemit are not running a charity to pay for all the plagiarized crap that we try doing. For all reasons, they are building a community and a chance for proper bloggers to experience some money, which today's social networking are not willing to doing while being the damn rich people because they once invented a way for a global communication.

And this does not make Steemit a place for charity. You will shortly learn what's steemit's big plan.

So what I did...........

I followed 4000+ people hoping that they would follow me if I did. And as per plan I had a quarter of them following me. So, what did I get out of it 10 to 15 upvotes for every posts and the damn views was never above 2 of which I am one of the two. Crazy, don't you think?

Alright, the next step was stealing stuff out of several news websites, paraphrase them and post it here. Well, I just cheated the bot. And what nobody is interested. The views were high but no upvotes. Because I simply did not connect with the audience.

And days went by, and me being a developer has to do justice for my profession in Steemit too. Whereas, I did not join Utopian , instead, wrote lines that would take the news and post it to Steemit for every 7 minutes automatically. And worst of it all, I have to tag some steemit associated app that I get paid from for their promotion.

So, did it count ? Absolutely yes. But for a fortune which is as big as 0.338 SBD. Atleast, did it count in my life. Doing something to enhance my knowledge ? Absolutely NO. And I do know that this would be the case for the most of the people on Steemit.

Coming to what steemit's agenda is....

People who have shown steemit to the World clearly understood the way how every individual yearns for LIKEs and SHAREs. And they empowered the LIKEs to UPVOTEs with a very seducing agent named 'STEEM' . And here we are behind the currency doing crazy work.

Do you that everyone here has a voting power i.e. you get from 0.01 dollars to even 200+ dollars for an upvote ?

Most of you may not be knowing what's your voting power is and let me reveal what Steemit will do within you at your sub-conscious level. Over a period of time, like me you will know that you might wanna upvote someone's blog if that someone has an undeniable voting power and apparently, he is not gonna bother about you. And now, you will start thinking to buy some SP for yourself to rise your voting power and now the other person might be interested in doing a favor. So, here you are okay with getting an upvote in return whereas what you did was converting your dollar to Steem and disturbing the supply-demand chain a bit. Thus, EMPOWERING the currency.

With all these, I don't see anything cruel with the Steemit's idea but what's bothering is the cheap idea of plagiairized materials. Simply trying to make money is really not gonna help me or you. To make Steemit a better place and to earn some money with RESPECT, DO WRITE YOUR STUFF. Atleast, start with upvoting somebody after you view their post.

I do respect your loyalty to the followers.. But a little loyalty to your self is a much better thing to do.

Sort:  

Hi there @suria1903. I am quite new in stewmit also and it didnt serve me well at frist as well. Its hard to be noticed here and Im pretty sure im not a big person in steemit. I have had my shares of disappointments here for low upvotes and lack of credit for my work. However i learned my lesson

Just days ago Idecided to make sure to post great content that wpuld engage people. Its not yet out but thats where I am getting at.

I think its good that you decide to do the same. Steemit is not a charity work but a place for great content and we ahpuld strive towards this. Ofcouse making connections is part of the deal so you have to truly do your part.

Congrats on your great post. It really desrves recognition. Just sad how people dont see it yet. Do make great content and soneday maybe you will make it

This post has received a 0.91% upvote from thanks to: @suria1903.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.

Before sending a transfer to @minnowhelper, verify that your publication meets these conditions (http://www.minnowhelper.com/conditions.php). After the transfer is made, no claims will be received.


The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

Upvote back , okey

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote!
I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar!
I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60