QUESTION: Why do you follow people on Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Just a quick question:

Why do you follow people on Steemit? Just to "follow back" or hoping for a "follow back", to read their posts, to interact with them more, to give them a false sense of importance, or just because?

 
I'm trying to figure out the mechanics behind this community, and your answers could help me a lot!

For example: I have 282 followers, why do you follow me? Would you even read this post?

Thanks in advance! :)
S.

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Thank you! :)

haha, i only follow if i like what i read, sometimes people post just a picture and very few words, so I wouldn't follow them. It is rather disappointing to see so many followers yet when you post, it didn't generate much, coz nobody was upvoting it...

thanks for your contribution @melancholee :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

In the question that you do, in personal the empathy, I may take dem, asado time and experience in this type of websites, I love photgraphy, nature, climbing and travel. I like to find people related to me, from other places, cultures and also I love learning from all lovers of photography that always bring something, greetings. @stegis

Thanks @oscarps, hehe, I should post more photos from my collection! I need to open Lightroom more often :P

That would be very good, I am a lover of the images and that attracts me to the works of other authors, in this case in you, besides being your own original content, unique and unrepeatable. @stegis

If i like what i read and good information I follow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73