[ Q & A ] Today I talk to the Creator Of The First Secret Santa Gift Exchange on SteemIt!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


photo edit credit: @klye

My interview with SecretSantaProject August 8th, 2016
@venuspcs | Steem.Gifts

Currently Trending on #1 on SteemIt!

Original Article Here

Question: So I have to ask what inspired you to come up with Secret Santa ? Have you done a Secret Santa before?

SecretSantaProject: Participated in several over at Reddit.com but this will be the first one I am hosting/coordinating!

Question: You are asking for a developer is that correct ? If so, when do you plan to have the project up and running?

SecretSantaProject: I am hoping to have it live by November 1st. By live I mean open for registration for the 1st annual Steemit Secret Santa Gift Exchange.

Question: What do you have planned for people who don’t receive their Secret Santa Gift ?

SecretSantaProject: There will be a group of Re-Gifters who sign up as part of their initial registration. What that means is that anyone who doesn't receive a gift from their Secret Santa will be gifted from one of the Re-Gifters.

Question: Do you have any whales supporting this project at this moment ?

SecretSantaProject: Although we haven't spoken @ned upvoted it in a sign of support and @smooth (@smooth-witness) and I have spoken and he loves the idea.

Question: It would be a crime not to ask you what got you into SteemIt to begin with and what future do you see it having ?

SecretSantaProject: You are under arrest buddy, freeze! Seriously though I was invited to Steemit several times by people on Voat.co (reddit clone) and when I was broke down (semi in the shop) I decided to check it out. I instantly fell in love with the place and stayed. I see it continuing to grow and having over 1 million subscribers (Steemians) in its first year.

Question: I know you were having some of your posts get 200 votes , yet get $1.50 in payment did you ever figure out what was going on?

SecretSantaProject: Well duh! The minnows love me, but getting the attention and votes of Dolphins and Whales takes more work, better writing and a creative and genius idea. Like Secret Santa! :)

Question: Finally, what is the best way for someone to get in touch with you if they are interested in helping your Secret Santa Project ?

SecretSantaProject: They can reach me on Steemit.Chat, via email at [email protected] or upon request I will provide my phone number.

SteemitQA commentary: @venuspcs You sort of remind of early adopters of Bitcoin. Specifically a gentlemen named Phinnaeus Gage on BitcoinTalk. He was heavily interested in getting charitable projects up and running with Bitcoin! I'm Happy to have you part of this community!

Update: Here

Interview #1: SteemPayments.com

Interview #2: SteemianFoodNetwork

Thanks for reading! If you are interested in being interviewed send us an email: [email protected]

Please visit my other project in the works
TheDailySteemIt.com / http://www.thedailysteemit.com
:) !

Sort:  

Thanks for the interview.....you the man....well you and Santa.

Thanks you are the best! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67706.36
ETH 2616.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72