Steem.Gifts - Steemit's 1st Secret Santa Gift Exchange - Daily Update #1

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

See original post here!


So, much to my surprise, this idea has received overwhelming support, even @ned voted for it (Thanks man!). So I have begun the process of getting this off the ground. While I already owned the domain it was on a Virtual Hosting deal at namecheap.com and so after seeing the support for the idea I just ordered a dedicated server (which should be live sometime this weekend) at which point I will build the Intro Page and start on an FAQ.

Proof of my identify and intent to make this happen attached below. Please no one get any bright ideas of TP'ing my RV or worse....LOL!

Just got this email from Namecheap stating that the server I ordered (above) is out of stock so they are giving me a better server for the same price....awesome!


Everyone should check out this other awesome idea by: @knozaki2015 - Paging all fellow Steemians: Let's give back part of our earnings to make Steemit better !!!


The first annual Steemit Secret Santa Gift Exchange is gonna be spectacular and thanks to an amazing showing on the intro post that just closed whomever I get matched with is getting an amazing gift valued at $1200 SD.

Sort:  

Really excited about this one. I will definitely sign up once you have it going.

Well done bro, good choice by ordering dedicated server, hope most success for you :)

Awesome! Looking forward to this! :)

Good that you take immediatly action. Interesting stuff and upvoted :-)

Keep up the great work!

Nice work count me in the gift exchange!

Exciting times lol! :)
My Q & A with the man of the hour! Can't wait to see how all this works out.

This is a good idea, I love Secret Santa.

how long your site launch ? @venuspcs

I should have the Intro page and FAQ live this weekend. But the full site will not be functional for a while....Shooting for an official launch on 1 November, 2016

Come to my blog .There you will find many interesting things about Bitcoin and not only https://steemit.com/@konstplus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43