7 Reasons to Quit Steemit Right Now

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

7 reasons to.png

In the end it makes no sense.

Why should you bother about Steemit, if you have much more cooler and valuable things to bother about.

So here are the 7 reasons to quick Steemit and never get back.

You should quit Steemit:

1. Because Nobody Upvoted Your Posts.


You were trying hard, everyday publishing more than 10 posts of valuable content that consists mainly of images of:

  • super cars
  • hot chicks
    .. and some cool videos as well :)

2. Because you realize that Steemit isn't your 'Earn By Push of a Button' System


Once you saw @sweetsssj's you were sure that you can copy her and quit your job by the end of next month. The disappointment came when you suddenly realized that there's only one @sweetsssj over there and you'll have to use your brain or just reveal who you are. You realized that the price to pay for one of these two things is too high.

3. You are too busy replying to comments of your Facebook and Instagram followers.


I can't blame you. You are famous. It costs time replying comments on social networks. Same as here.. but :)

4. You aren't interested in contributing to a community in any way.


“Giving” isn't among your favorite actions. “Taking” means a whole lot for you. You are addicted to people's attention in various ways, but you aren't interested in gaining their attention by trying to publish a valuable content written with the only purpose to solve an issue your readers are struggling with.


Image source

5. Because STEEM price has recently dropped.


You don't wan't someone to steal your arduously earned doll hairs. Yep, you are an investor and when something is RED, it means you should escape the room quickly and never turn back again.

6. Because you believe you joined too late to become a Steemit millionaire.


July 2017 is somehow too late. You had to join last month. Because look at @heart-to-heart - she's already a millionaire

You also can't stop comparing with other Steemians and you are literally pissed off cos you can't get that secret success formula for massive amount of support and upvotes.


Image source

7. Because you like being a hater, however , you can't find no one to hate here... because we are all cool :)

Or at least we try hard.

I think this was my first attempt to write a sarcastic type of post. @kaylinart, I promise to try harder next time.

(cover image was made on Canva.com)

Sort:  

Now I am in love with steem more than ever before lol

Wow this is so dam funny ! Good i do not have any of the reasons sayd above !

:)))) Yep, no one here have any of the reasons described above :)

That's it I'm outta here!

Hahahah..do me a favor and stay at least few days more. You shoud read my next posts :O

No way man! This place sucks hahaha

As some say: let the last one close the door :D Enjoy! : )

I need some doll hairs too! LOL
But apparently I like giving my doll hairs away. Do you think people will reject them because STEEM has sputtered a little? I wonder how many of our million hairs will burst into rants of self-righteous indignation if STEEM dropped to 12 cents again.

I have popcorn and beer ready for the show :D

:) Let me join your party :D. I was recently having fun with @dragoroua How To Make It On Steemit - The 7 Steps Formula Nobody Told You About as well :)))

Hahahaha yes this is an epic post :)

I'd polish my sarcasm for the next post of that nature. Be prepared : !)

Ha! I didn't know what to expect from the title of your post. I came in thinking it'd be a steemit hate post, and instead it was satire. You hooked me!

Hah.. to find a Steemit have post you should try discovering one outside the platform.. That's the most likely scenario, I think.

From what I've seen, I would agree! That's why I was intrigued to read.

The topic got me confused at first but reading through shows you mean no harm. I agree and support you that anyone should quite steemit for any of those reasons you outline above. This is not place for lazy ass, quick money searchers or lazy bitch (don't mean to be rude :)

Exactly! :) This is a sarcastic post indeed :)

you are right! I am gona quit right now! thanks!

Oh, really? Ah Milos, Milos.. you still haven't read the best of me, please don't :D

Nice post. I will stay on this platform. It works really well and will only get better!

Thanks! You are doing pretty well indeed! Checked you posts.

Great read. Nice to have some light humour to start the day.

"valuable content that consists mainly of images of: super cars and hot chicks"

I think I just found a new title for my next post. "Sports cars and Hot chicks"
You know you are going to click it!

Darryl

Darryl (@dadview) resides in Canada. He is a loving husband and father who enjoys spending time with his family no matter the activity.

Latest Blog

Yes Darryl, however I saw the you've replaced the "Sports cars and Hot chicks" with the Canadian Summer which I actually enjoyed much more :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67