STEEMIT Newbie Guide: The Tools of Steem Blockchain Growth

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello there,

Today I'm going to share a guide with you on tools you MUST use if you're serious about Steemit and working on the Steem Blockchain.

As you well know, my growth was pretty fast, but I wasn't just using Steemit, I was using other tools people don't usually tell you about when advising you and yet are a MUST USE in order to propel your growth.

If that is something you feel you would like to know, and if you're curious on what tools I used on my two months journey to 60 Rep (achieved it today, so I'm hyped) then here's the drill...

Discord: Because Networking is Vital


You already know from my previous guides and posts that I consider networking to be one of the vital things you must master in order to quickly grow on Steemit.

You also know commenting is vital, so you're probably doing that already - but here's how it goes:

When you're commenting around the blockchain, you'll often see banners or signatures referring to communities.

These communities nearly always have a Discord channel.

Inside that Discord channel, the members talk to each other, forge bonds, share articles and get to know the leaders - who are usually guys with heavy votes.

Nowadays, my community Crypto Empire has almost my full attention - but when I started I joined all of the communities I could find.

I would join them and I would get to know people, starting by the low ranking ones and working my way up to the big honchos.

Eventually, I'd befriend the leaders (and many of them are my friends to this day) and they'd see my posts had value.

If you don't have Discord, then you're seriously missing out on real-time interaction with people who you can help and in turn they'll help you.

Download Discord Here.

SteemSupply: Keep Yourself Motivated

Do you know how I could post twice per day and comment 100 times per day in a way that would actually make me feel pumped?

Well, I would alternate "commenting rounds" with rounds checking the revenue from my comments go up in SteemSupply.

If you don't know this tool, then check it out:

The tool was made by @dragosroua and it's something I use every day.

It keeps my motivation up and it makes me want to produce more and more value by commenting and posting once or twice every day.

If you spend a day without posting like I did this week, you'll see that on the upcoming rewards you get a day with no payout, and that seriously shows you how you're shooting yourself on the foot by not being productive.

SteemBotTracker: Know your Bots

Another tool you simply must use is the Steem Bot Tracker by @yabapmatt.

With it you can get to know the timers, bid ranges, voting power and names of pretty much every bot working on the Steem Blockchain.

If you don't want to play at a handicap, you must use a bot to give your posts a bit of visibility as soon as you publish them.

I remember that in my first month I used @upme so I guess that's a bot I like, but now I'm liking others such as smartsteem.com.

To check this bot tracker, click here.

A Mention's Tool: GINAbot or Steemistry

Steemistry or GINAbot work wonders towards getting you alerted to anyone mentioning your name in Steemit.

You want to always upvote or comment on posts that mention you as to reward the poster for giving you visibility.

This is why when you mention my tag I usually pop on your post and thank you for it... a mention brings benefit to me as it gives me visibility.

However, don't force it, people can spot that.

Another advice would be to do it the other way around and write posts on people you admire, they may like the gesture and reward you for it - dont do it expecting rewards though, and don't force it.


So, these are the tools I recommend newbies to use, and the ones I was using myself through my first month and a bit of the second.

They're starting to change now, but that is a post for another time.

Cheers!


Join the Crypto Empire Community

Sort:  

I’ve still yet to understand how a bot works or use one to boost a post. I realize I’m using my steem to pay to get better visibility by allowing a bot to upvote me great stuff but how does it work i pay and they upvote i get the money back so to speak over the next few days due to the posts success? Kind of a gamble!?
I’ve not used bots yet to upvote posts but only have a few Steemit dollars what do u recommend i do to build up my account, visibility and value

You pay the bot and it upvotes you, giving you more visibility, that is why you should do it as soon as you publish.

You dont do it for the bot's vote, but for the added visibility it brings.

I recommend @upme.

Things that I should have used on my first month. I had to take the high and long road that just delayed my growth and I could have been a lot stronger in terms of SP and followers.

*Discord and Networking - Check
*Steemsupply, Steemnow, Steemd and Steemreports - Check
*Steembot tracker - Check
*GINA - Check

I am fast tracking my growth now although can't post 2-3 posts a day.

I dont post 3 either, but 1 or 2.... my average is 1. something

Heh. I tend to post alot, and have found moderate success. But my target audience is still beyond me.

Rock solid advice my dude! I'm going to start implementing these steps into my already successful natured blog. And continue the growth. I'm also resteeming for a second read after dinner. And to share with my peeps! Thank you

Thank you very much for the resteem.
Glad you took value out of this post.
Cheers man!

Salud! We all find success through different channels. The way you've outlined takes gumption. It's a process I've been trying to imagine, and you've made it that much easier.

Plus, your avatar may scare people... holy crap it creeps me out :D

May I add my undisputed king of steem tools: steemworld.org
Rocks my world daily!

I dont think it adds anything I don't have here, but serves as an alternative for some of them.

It all depends on personal taste I guess, but I did use that tool on the past as well.
Thanks for the contribution!
Cheers

Just the right post I needed to see. Definitely going to resteem for others to see

Thank you for the resteem my friend :D

Now that was very practical and straightforward. I think I caught one of these and that's why I hit follow a few days ago button :) Indeed I've noticed that many people have been dropping their Discord channel's name in their posts, but you convinced me to actually register. And this SteemSupply is pretty cool... well go back to my learning curve :)

Oh yeah, the learning curve can indeed be kind of daunting at first.

It is very worth it Conrad.
Cheers

First week is like walking in a fog basically... next one is like trying to find a way out... and afterwards it's like... well I'm trying to figure that ATM :)

Thank you for all these wonderful tips. They are very helpful. I'm still a plankton and couldn't figure out how the bot works. So I submit my link and bid amount, and if I got chosen, I will get an upvote from the bot? And because of the upvote, I can get better ranking in the feeds?? Therefore getting more exposure and building followers faster?

You always get "chosen".
You submit a bid and include your link in the memo and at the end of the timer the bot votes for you on the percentage your bid got you.
Just try it :D

Thanks I see how it works now. I gave .05 and become .11. So it's kinda like investment with 7 days return.

Don't forget the curation rewards are subtracted and that the number on the post isnt SBD.

As always thank you sir for the great advice. Im glad to see you at 60 calls for a celebration 💥💥📣🎶🍔soon you'll be a whale.
The bot tracker is quite hard to use for someone using the phone. But hey, little by little fills the pot.
Cheers

Yeah, I have no experience using any of those platforms in mobile.
Everything seems harder in mobile on the steem blockchain to be honest.

Yes, you are right. Spot on with your points. Problem for me is, I am not good at networking.
:(
More of an introverted guy.
And busy with family.
And the past months showed me, that steem is all about networking.
Or as I am saying:
I left Facebook, because of the constant happiness in other people's lives.
Now I am on Steem.. Here I get their happiness and wealth shoved in my face
:))

But come on! Not even Ethiopia??
:))

No, to be honest I kinda leave before the game is over :P
Just love the early and mid game too much hehehe

But I've finished plenty of times with Portugal. I'm Portuguese so its personal >:D

I think I had.. 2 or 3 complete play throughs. The rest is just "play until I fail to hard" :)

Not favourite nation, it depends on the mood. Easygames with Spain or ottomans.. Or hard hre ones:))

Just started using Gina, it is really a great tool. Discord is indespensible!

I'm not convinced about paid boots for a small account like mine yet, but I have been trying them out. So steembottracker.com is pretty useful.

I didn't know about Steemsupply. I had a quick look at it, motivation it definitely is! But I don't think it is for me, too much pressure! I think I will just stick to writing, and taking the tokens as a plus!

Whatever you find the most useful to you Bengy...

People are all different and different things makes them tick :D
Thanks for the comment.
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36