excitement spreads thoughout steemit as the steemit logo gets an exciting overhaul

in #steemit7 years ago

my steemit logo for @inquiringtimes contest

ok, so it seems that the saga of the logo, is nearing its end, but I will post an earlier and simpler version right now, and later I will make another post for the "finished" logo.

I made the first logo, much like this one I am posting now in the first few hours.
And then went on to decide to do an extra step, and two whole days are gone...

I fully recognise that the simpler version, may well be more successful too

there are endless possibilities of colours, and I do mean endless, I will leave a few of my favourites here, and maybe a few tantalising extras.

I will do a post soon with the complexified version.

first on a black background, most t-shirts for example
steemitlogosimpleonblack_V11flare.png
on a reddish brown, going for an orange theme
steemitlogosimpleonbrown_V8flare.png
simple red
steemitlogosimpleonred_V15.png
olive green
steemitlogosimpleonolive_V14.png
nice grey
steemitlogosimpleongris_V15.png
another black one
steemitlogosimpleonnegro_V15.png
and with a white or null background and more "steemit colours"
steemitlogosimpleonwhite_V11flare.png

I will leave a glimpse of the complexified version here

.
.
.
steemitlogosimpleondarkpurple_V3.png

but that's early days

a few working shots, the whole thing is made in Inkscape, from a version of the steemit logo that I got from google.

Sorry I lost the trail of the original document, but as no real trace of it remains...

That's the last time you see the original font, as I control elled (cntl + L)

this simplifies the number of points, and effectively makes an original font, in this case.

and the scottifying begins

well, I am going to leave it at that, please comment if you please




I have played with including a little story in each post about my reality here with all the mouths to feed.
How about another gif instead.


I might well write a post and then start linking it
That sounds better


if you would like to help us survive send

bitcoins

to
37R8CJBsizPvThmDzu7GT24zZ6DYv9C2Gq

dogecoins

to
DFy5VD4ohEntW6nc84Dfh2SwdELDiepnZK

all the steem you think we should have to @spaingaroo

ask about buying my artwork for steem

whatever you think is a fair thing.

lol



I have been forgetting to mention that I am in the running for MAP 12 so if you would like to vote for me you can do it at the linked post


if you want to see a few more of my things try

and a couple of entries in the creativity comp

poems and artlols (more gifs and images)


.
.
.
lol

maybe this is common place,
tomorrow.
remember where you saw it first.
The blockchain doesn't lie
images by @spaingaroo, artwork by @spaingaroo, incredible chewy goodness by @spaingaroo

Sort:  

on a reddish brown, going for an orange theme

I like that one! suits me :D

the blockchain doesn't lie but the people does :p

I like the last purple one, very cool!

I like the last one the most, my favourite colours:-) But all are really great!

really excellent work and documentation. a thorough job! top two images and the purple are my faves, but having the variety to choose from is awesome. i'd love to see a mockup of yellow and blue also. what would interest me is a yellow, orange and black, but in a different design. a fire or open furnace, with steem flames shooting out and smoke rising above.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44