My Steemit Journey: Week Three, Episode Three. The train goes on and on

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello guys,
I am back to update you about what has been going on, since I joined the community.

As you might know-if you have been following my blog, I have been experimenting quite a lot.

newproject_1_original-4.jpg

New Discoveries
I discovered there is a blog dedicated to lottos on here....@fairlotto

I find it kinda funny/interesting....stuffs like this make Steemit feel real and sort of come to life.

There is also a blog (@treeplanter) that accepts donations for upvotes, and according to his bio, funds are used to plant trees.

Great cause I guess.
@rondras is also trying to improve the quality of content on the platform. So have a great post that you feel adds value? Use the "qualitypost" tag, without the quotation marks of course.

For this week, i took a walk over to the utopian section.

For those that aren't aware, on utopian.io, you can make contributions to improve open-source projects, such as Steemit, WordPress, etc and you get rewarded, if your entry is accepted.

Entries don't necessarily have to be programming contributions. Suggestions, ideas, etc are also accepted.

Still getting a feel for it and need to figure out how to get the github repo, related to the project I want to make a contribution to.

Would check that out a bit more, much later.

Speaking about inspiration to drop some new material! I was able to get one write-up sorted, and have about 3 or 4 in bits and pieces, which will be fattened up in a bit.

Hopefully, I'll get to share them with you, pretty soon.

I also read an amazing post from @rosatravels. She was talking about her journey, and how she became a dolphin by her 8th month on steemit.

She said it was tough, and things got better around the 4th month. Once she became a dolphin, it became a much easier ride. Being a dolphin, people would naturally be happy to follow her blog.

That was mighty encouraging to me, and should be too, to y'all out there that are still finding their feet.

Can't write much, but that should do for this week.

Catch you next week!

Freros et sœurs.... Santé.

RELATED POSTS
To view previous entries, see below.

Week One Entry

Week Two Entry

Love my posts?

I'll be very glad if you...

DQmb2XLRnqy5netJri1pMXwqxB22MxujE4XakYcHeVUpQqx.gif

Seems to be a thing on this side of the universe. :)

If you also have anything you would like me to write about? Drop some lines in the comments section below.

IMG_20180330_171526.png

Sort:  

Congratulations you got resteemed!

Resteem your Posts to 9400+ Followers — just send 0.1 SBD or STEEM to @yougotresteemed with link in memo (you also will receive a 100% upvote)!

For daily bloggers we offer a Resteem subscription including at least one Resteem a day and a daily feature + daily upvotes!

Wanna sell your Votes or looking for an Upvote-Bot? Try Smartsteem

Wow! This is really informative
I will certainly go and share those blogs out
Thanks for sharing this lovely write up.

Thanks. And thanks for checking my blog out. :)

You have been upvoted by @rentmoney thanks for participating in our Followers Appreciation Promotion !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95