My Steemit Journey: Second week, different experience. Episode Two

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I know my post for the week is coming a bit late.....but better late than never, right?

So last week was rather uneventful, in the sense of me posting write-ups.

I took a different approach for the past week.

Seeing I was lacking inspiration, to put some some good content, and I wasn't in the mood to put up some old stuffs, I decided to read up a bit, meet a couple of cool people, and take time to comment on posts that had an impact on me, or I disagreed with.

I did discover we have a professional footballer on here (the real football! We are British, please) @modernpastor.

images (23).jpeg
Image Source

He plays for
RB Leipzig. They are currently ranked 5th in the German Bundesliga, and defeated Bayern Munich in their recent meeting. Anyway, footie talk is for another day.

I discovered someone really cool too, like @johndoer123.

Runs some nice bonding contests, where almost everyone is a winner. Lol. Cool guy.

Also discovered @triviastreak. Get paid a little to perform a little task... They intend to posts some competitions on their discord channel, from time to time.

Oh, I did win a contest I didn't have much time to prepare for by the way.

My entry was among the Top 40 entries, so I got 1 STEEM.

I also took part in another contest by @originalworks, which ended yesterday. We would see how that goes. Hoping to fare better this time around, seeing i put in more effort, but not maximum....so Top (1)5 would suffice.

If you are interested in their contests, do follow the handle above. Contests are usually open for 72 hours, so you have to be really committed, except of cos, you are a god like yours truly that just fires vibes outta his head. :)

images (26).jpeg
Image Source

Seeing the SP I have accumulated so far isn't worth anything, I also tried(testing testing) delegating, with @minnowbooster. I delegated 10SP, and I get 0.005 SBD daily. Although, it dropped down to 0.003 SBD yesterday.

images (24).jpeg
Image Source

Once my SP goes up and it's worth at least, 0.001, I will stop doing that. I will most likely pull out of it, next week though.

Clearly, it was a week of experimenting, and trying new things.

I am enjoying learning so much, which is great for my growth and the long term.

I also discovered another platform called @SteeFun, which is also built on the Steem Blockchain. You can follow them if you are interested.

Seeing it's built on the Steem Blockchain, you can use your Steemit credentials to sign in via steemconnect.

As at yesterday though, the owner said he is listening to offers to solve some financial problems.

Moving forward, I want to add some structure to my postings on Steemit, so it is easier for people to follow content that is of interest to them, and it just gives some order (I love orderliness).

images (25).jpeg
Image Source

Like for instance, motivation/inspiration would have to be posted on Mondays, to get the week started right.

I will write a little blog post on my schedule within the week.
I think I have to stop here, for today. The rest would go into my entry on Friday.

Have a blessed week ahead, and here's to our growth on Steemit. :)

À bientôt. Santé.

Click here to read my first entry, if you want to follow my journey.

Love my posts?

I'll be very glad if you...

DQmb2XLRnqy5netJri1pMXwqxB22MxujE4XakYcHeVUpQqx.gif

Seems to be a thing on this side of the universe. :)

If you also have anything you would like me to write about? Drop some lines in the comments section below.

IMG_20180330_171526.png

Sort:  

Good job my friend. This is a good post. It sounds like you got some good ideas for the future. And I hope you stick around to implement them. I am off to work now so I must go. However I want to thank you for mentioning me and such a kind way. As you know it truly means a lot to me. I am so glad to have met you. And I look forward to our friendship growing. Until we meet again I send you all of my love.

Thanks for your kind words, bro. I look forward to that too. Thanks for dropping by as well. Do have a superb day. See you around. Cheers

You just planted 0.40 tree(s)!


Thanks to @solcross

We have planted already 6449.41 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18705.10
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Thanks my friend for mentioning me :)

You are welcome, mate. Cheers

Congratulations you got resteemed!

Resteem your Posts to 8700+ Followers — just send 0.1 SBD or STEEM to @yougotresteemed with link in memo (you also will receive a 100% upvote)!

For daily bloggers we offer a Resteem subscription including at least one Resteem a day and a daily feature + daily upvotes!

Looking for an Upvote-Bot or wanna sell your votes? Try Smartsteem

I see you have a nice adventure here so far. Keep exploring and you'll sure enjoy so much more.

More grace.

Thanks mate. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85