Mark Zuckerberg is such a hypocritesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

dislike-ex.png

If you are on Facebook as I assume many people are, check out Mr. Zuckerberg's latest post which was on the 4th of July. He mentions how he went to Alaska recently and found out that they have a form of basic income for its residents called Permanent Fund Dividend. Basically this fund is that a portion of the state's Oil Revenue is put aside and then given out to residents annually, which is approximately $1000.

I ended up commenting to a few people's responses on his post who were supporting his stance on basic income, as well as others who called him a greedy fraud since he is worth billions of dollars.

My comments were along the lines of calling him out for the shadow bans on Steemit posts that I have read several blogs on Steemit about Facebook doing whenever a Steemit member posts a link to Steemit on Facebook.

If Mr.Zuckerberg actually wants to make universal basic income a reality he has the ability to do so by transforming the billion dollar platform his company is to compensate the users for posting content and participating in Facebook. Similar to how it is done on Steemit. However if he does that with his precious company then poor Marky Mark will not make the multiple billions of dollars he makes annually with Facebook.

So I just chuckle whenever I hear him try to talk about implementing basic income in the news lately because he is doing that not that he actually cares, but to make the company and himself look good and make himself more billions of dollars that he does not need.

The irony is I hear skeptics talking about Steemit being a scam, yet the real scam is Facebook and they continue to waste their time on there instead of using their time wisely and make some money while browsing and participating in social media

Sort:  

My opinion on this that sooner or later we are going to go through a giant shift in the world and I think crypto will make it through that shift and we might actually become even freer.

I agree and I think social media platforms can be the solution to Universal basic income. Then we can't have the naysayers complain about giving out free money since people will be earning their money

The robots are coming. What will we do when there aren't any jobs? I know, seems remote but it might be illegal for a human to drive a car or truck in 10 years or less. Technology doubles every 18 months. Better start buying dividend paying stocks, now.

Robots will pay taxes without reluctance and vote for a president according to programming. We will be replaced by robots, because the are easier to control. Propaganda trough mass media is no longer needed, because reprogramming is much easier and cheaper.

I can see a shift into software development. With all the robots someone needs to write code and maintain the bots. So that field will grow and the future generations will shift over to that market. But also as I mentioned people will end up finding new sources of income and as silly as it may sound there is a very real possibility sites like steemit become the norm and it will just be one of many ways for a person to make a living by doing things they do in their daily lives. Imagine that....getting paid for leisure

It's already true. Paid for leisure and for preventing deflation: "deflations engineers"

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $29.73 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 09 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Upvoted and followed, thanks for sharing! I think this platform is far superior, even if the font has serifs. :)

Lol so true I still need to get better with the markup. I also loved Reddit but I posted once about the Brave Browser and have seen other people post about Steemit on there and man so many pessimistic people on there. They are way too paranoid and can't comprehend that times are changing and that they actually should be deserved to be compensated for their time participating on sites that helps a few make billions. They will attack you talking about any future tech and think they know everything

I've purchased some business cards from VistaPrint (search for a discount code, 500 cards for $10 I believe); I used this image, which I got from someone else and then made changes to:

Post your blog.  Earn.  It's that simple., flyer to hand out to increase Steem membership, 1 of them, 2017-06-24 Sat.png

I intend to hand them out at a mall, or perhaps at a bar, or maybe purchase some of those plastic card holders and ask local businesses if I can leave them there. In fact, I'm now off to Amazon to find plastic card holders! Enjoy!

First, I have to say I love your name choice for your login. :D

Second, I have to say that I've never seen any of my posts about coming to join us on steemit.com blocked or deleted but I've never put a link to steemit.com in them before. I will do it for my next post, although I'm rarely on FB anymore.

I'll make another comment on this post if it gets deleted or blocked to let you know.

I find it really hard to understand why every single person that's on FB hasn't joined here by now. I'm usually one of the last ones to join anything and I'm here. :D

Great post. :D Thanks for sharing it. :D

Thank you it is a name of mine I have used for quite sometime :P but check out this blog by @yoda1917 he has a few posts that he has been experimenting about facebook using dirty tactics. It is not that they delete your post but allegedly they shadow ban them. So although it looks like you posted it and it is visible to you, it is not visible on other people's feeds. https://steemit.com/steemit/@yoda1917/mark-zuckerberg-just-filled-his-nappy-facebook-s-dirty-tactics-against-steemit

Oh that is sneaky and wrong. I wouldn't know about that if you hadn't just told me and explained what it was.

I wonder if they have done that with mine and I just didn't know it. I'll have to ask a friend of mine to check my page to see if it shows after I post it.

Thanks for the info. :D

It is ironic how people are so sucked in they don't realize that facebook is profiting off of mass data mining. Thankfully the rest of us are learning and getting away from it.

It is but when you think about it our society has been conditioned to trust big corporations and the government without ever trying to question if there is a better way or if the current system is broken. Vast majority of people are just to comfortable and dependent on those entities to ever invite the idea of change in their life

This is true. It's a good thing people like us are pioneers into a new era of social media.

Exactly. I totally agree with you.

Facebook has a strong hold on the sheeple

The biggest challenge is to convince other to change to #steemit

Yup it is almost best to show them in person. Similar to when peopled try to explain reddit to others. It really can't be explained but best to be showed lol

He's such a punk, I'd love a few minutes alone with him. Bet I could make him cry LOL :-)
I'm a Loyal follower of yours from now on, Keep them coming, But right now...Sunday is Funday in Panama

And I'm off to enjoy it :-)

My Signature Post ---> Hop on My Love Train ( with music )

Life is Good @ steemit.com

Thanks man I digged your panama post. I need to visit central America some day . And yes he is a big punk, but smart one. He has bought so many companies over the years that if FB collapsed he still has a bunch of other companies that him having FB allowed him to absorb and live off that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15