The Dead Followers

in #steemit6 years ago

In the past I would get very excited whenever my followers count goes up. However, at present I do not feel any excitement, well having more followers is okay but when it comes to actually following, we see a disappointing result. Most of our followers are just dead followers; they would follow but wouldn't engage.


This is the main reason why I decided to follow very little people, following someone as no meaning unless we interact with them. If we notice, we see our blogs post would get less than 1% attention from our total followers. I do not know about others, but I’m saying from personal experience. Let’s say USER-A has 1,000 followers, but if we get to notice, his posts are normally getting less than 10 views, some spam comments, and few upvotes.

That is the main reason why I’m no longer excited whenever I see my follower number increases. This is also similar with big Steemians, they might have 10,000 followers, but they would probably get 100 or 200 upvotes.

Followers.jpg






I Invite You To Check Out Some Of My Recent Posts:


List of Investments we can do with Steem Cryptocurrency

Converting Steem Dollars (SBD) into Bitshares (BTS) in 10 Easy Steps

BitShares Price Update & Prediction

What is BitShares - short explanation

BitShares Bidding System Is The Best Feature According to Me

How many post should we make in a day

#money #currency #business #life #crypto #cryptocurrency #steemit #steem #bitcoin #btc #bts #bitshares #finance #trading #government #trade #trading #decentralized #sbd #steem #dollars #blocktrades #investment #future

support.jpg

Sort:  

I guess its my fault.. I can't blame others.. its their choice which content they should click.. perhaps the quality of my contents are not that good for my followers to checkout

Well said reza; I have 3 blogs on blogspot, one of them has over 10k view avg on each post, but here i hardly get 10 views per post; the problem is the steemit model for ranking good content is extremely newbie unfriendly.

I think of a sand box or random promotion system as a solution, i will write it as a post soon.

But reza jan dont get disappointed! We will be fine over time ;)

follower counts: they only matter if the audience actually cares and actively consumes your content. Followers can be absolutely everything or absolutely nothing.

I am here, alive!

It is very low rate. Is it because people saving they vote power for someone else or they just lazy to click? Should be some logical reason, I hope. Even on Youtube I am getting 5-10% in views out of my total sub count.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47