Five things they don't tell you in minnow school.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey Again, Steemitizens!

It feels like so long since we have talked!

I've missed our comment exchanges and lots of the hours I normally spend in the PAL/Minnow Support Project discord. I haven't put up a new post in over a week now either! I know, its crazy, right?

It's my fault, not yours. Don't worry, your breath smells okay. It's just that I've just been overcome by events this week. The company I own has had some important deliveries to make and I've been consumed with a lot of outside influences, tasks and responsibilities.

But there is another reason I have been lots less productive on Steemit this week as well.

And that's what prompted this post.

I began to think about my 32 days here, with today marking the first day of my second month since I joined Steemit.

What have I learned in collecting over 670 followers and making over 2500 posts in 31 days?

1. You have to keep posting to keep earning.

2. You have to keep commenting to make new relationships.

3. You have to make new relationships to build a following.

4. You have to have a following to keep posting.

5. Being stuck forever on discord chats will break this cycle.

Check out this article by @tayken featuring a bit of my story from his perspective, covering how He and I and some others, all make the quintessential fast rising, fourth or fifth week-on-steemit mistake, and then fall flat on our faces.

Learn this important tip to avoid making the same mistake!

Read all about that right here:
Productivity Perils of Discord Diving by @tayken

And just like that, this post is over.

Full steem ahead, steemitizens!

@sircork


Witnesses I support:

@aggroed, @teamsteem, @gtg (@gandalf) , @timcliff, @clayop, @ausbitbank, @dragosroua, @personzzz, @lok1, @netuoso, @someguy123, @thecryptodrive and @followbtcnews (@crimsonclad)

Think you deserve to be on this list too?

Earn my vote. Tell me why!

Be sure to learn what witnesses are and vote here!

All Steemitzens should be choosing their preferred representatives to make reliable, positive, growth oriented steemit.com and steem network decisions for us!

Witnesses that I am investigating on recommendations from friends:

@good-karma, @jesta, @anyx, @pfunk, @riverhead, @lukestokes.mhth, @curie, @theprophet0, @steemed

Sort:  

I really like the way you put that.

I've seen several posts from new users who seem a bit discouraged that they have not been raking in the steem the way they had hoped.

It can be difficult to get noticed in the sea of posts under the 'new' tab, and they don't gain enough traction to be featured under the other tabs. It is very important to put out good content and use the tags wisely.

Some of these even follow 5555 people in effort to gain a following of their own, while failing to add substantive comments or posts. Others resteem a bunch of, dare I call it spam? Whatever it is, it clutters up the feed of people who were generally interested in their content, prompting unfollowing and a lost chance at a mutually beneficial relationship.

Thank you for this post, I hope to be able to share it and help other people understand a little deeper about the way this platform is designed.

I have others on the topic in my back catalog, if you run up against a hard case and need more ammunition. :D Thanks for reading! Glad we agree!

Of course, awesome and resteemed!

Not my finest work ever, but not my worst realization either! Stay focused my far away friend!

Upvoted and also resteemed :)

@sircork got you a $1.04 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@sircork got you a $1.04 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

I don't do well in chat rooms, so I haven't fallen into that trap.

I bet I could talk to you all night long, even if you didn't say a word! Sigh. :-/ lol

LOL That does sound like an addiction...I was that way with facebook for several years, up until 3 am scrolling through the content, looking for something to stimulate my brain...

I've been this way since I was 12 in 1983, when 300 baud modems could first reach fledgling text-only ASCII BBSes! :D

keep active ;)

That's a lot really big active you have there!

This post has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 25.00 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @sircork. Vote for Aggroed!

keeping active and creating good content is the key in here, that's what I learnt in my two weeks here.

You got it right! Keep it up!

Thanks for the useful tips!

Thanks for using your valuable time to read them! Glad you found them useful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44