BlockMedia.com Report - Steem at low $1.21 down but I doubled my investment.

in #steem7 years ago

As you have have seen for the last 7 days, STEEM value is not looking good but that doesn't stop me holding my investment.

Steem at $1.21 with a 32.95% losses. The price seems to be a discounted price compare to last month value.

What is your investing strategy during down market? HOLD or SELL?

As always, do your own due diligence before investing your hard earned money.

Follow me @Yehey
Thank you

Sort:  

Always HODL!!! don't sell at loss! Remember, you only lose when you sell!

Make sense.

Thank you for joining the discussion.
@Yehey

Always Hodl. I'm trying to make less trades and when I first started trading I diversified too much. Right now I'm just waiting for the market to go back up to get out of some coins and try and refocus on some of the top coins while I just take profits where I can get them. Just remember it's not a loss until you exit the trade ;). I made a post how I received around 50 cents worth of Dash a year and a half ago that's now worth $25 so I'm a strong proponent of Hodling! What's interesting is steem to btc value is remaining pretty steady while steem to usd is what really took the hit.

Thank you for sharing your ideas to invest in crypto currency. I recently started in crypto investing, and yes I'm here for a long run.

Cheers,
@Yehey

Seems interesting...I spent some time in the Metaverse Second Life. Where you can exchange Linden dollars for US dollars. This is something that's sure to be popular yes?

Actually, I have not use this service. I might check it one day.

As well am I!

Only way to keep the machine moving is to fuel the furnace!! Fiat + furnace = Steempower!! And then there was light!! Keep On Steemin On!! Get it while the getting is good!

I like the positive outlook. Yeah keep steeming ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29