Quick Tip: Jump Directly To Replies And Save Time

in #steemit6 years ago

Quicktip1.jpg

Quick Tip

I don’t feel fit enough today to write a full-length post, still I wanted to share something with the community.

This simple trick has already saved me a lot of time, so I thought I’d show it to you, in case you didn’t know about it yet.

Checking Replies

Checking replies ‘the regular way’ can take up quite some time. You visit your ‘Replies’ tab, and click a reply. Next, you have to scroll down the entire page, looking for the reply that is highlighted in green.

STOP!!

giphy (9).gif

Don’t waste any more time...

You can jump directly to the reply by right-clicking the title of the reply and choosing ‘Open in a new tab’.

As you can see in the video below, this will take you straight to the highlighted reply.

No more wasting time searching your page!!

Sort:  

Hope you feel better soon.
This stalking you is much harder when you are not online

Lol - I can imagine ;0)

Seriously no kidding this is one of the best posts I have seen all day, what a tip.
Rest up you must need the break.

You honestly didn’t know?
Glad I could help :0)

          Congratulations you have been upvoted because you, or a friend left a post in the NewbieResteem Post promotion Box. Discord Chat channel post Promotion Box.


I thought everyone knew that guess not, quick tip two, if you plan on voting on comments, use the sort order function and change it to age. That way when you vote, you won't lose your place in the comments.


         

Clicking on the images will take you to "Newbie Resteem Initiative info" - Our Discord Channel - abh12345's - IFC page

We invite you to use our tag (#newbieresteemday) to connect with more of our members. To learn more visit: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

I bashadow invite you to also click on the IFC Castle and learn about @apolymask and his game, be sure to tell them I sent you. As abh12345 has made lots of votes possible, apolymask thru his IFC game has made lots of fun possible.

Lots of votes made possible due to the kindness of abh12345 and his Steemit Curation Leagues

Thanks for the tip, @bashadow. That was one I didn’t know :0D

This is very helpful and smart. Thank you :)

You’re welcome :0)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by simplymike from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Yeah, that's usefull! Thank you

You’re welcome :0)

Resteem bot Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 4500+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch . If your post has more upvotes, your post will appear in the trending page. To get more upvotes, you can bid for @steembidbot vote. please check it out here: https://steembottracker.com/

Great post. Very useful. At my level I won't use it much yet, but still it is appreciated!

Why not? It is not level-related... Everyone should check his replies :0)

Thank you for the reply. I do check my replies, and at least say thanks to the commenter every time. However, at my level I don't get noticed much is what I meant. Again, thanks!

I guess you’re moving in the wrong circles then. ;0)
I’m pretty sure my fellow members of #newbieresteemday would always reply to someone, just like I do, no matter what someone’s reputation score is...

Thanks for the reply and the advice!

Such a good tip! Since I'm still new an don't have alot of posts yet all I do is open the post and reply .

But as my posts increase I'll start doing this

Welcome! Hope you will start posting soon!

Yes! I actually have..

Some short inspirational post and a period banter post

Trying to be consistent with once in a day posting

Me too, although I do not always succeed. I’m gonna skip today, I think - unless a wave of inspiration comes over me ;0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87