Halloween Contest Entry 30/10/2018

in #writing6 years ago

Here is my entry as today I'am participating in the lyric poetry contest challenge from @felixgarciap

Basically a first edition of lyric poetry about Halloween.

And there are a few basic contest RULES

-Firstly this is a contest from @felixgarciap not me so I suggest you go there.

-Only one poem is allowed per participant.

-You must write a post using your own images or of which are in the public domain.

-Reply with your poetry in the comments section of the original hosted post.

-Original post must be upvoted.

-Language must be English

-Deadine: 11:59 pm UTC, October 31, 2018.

What's the Prize?

1st Place- 2 SBI and one free resteem

2nd Place- Runner-up gets 1 SBI and one free resteem

My contribution to the contest:

Firstly I would like to thank @felixgarciap for hes kind invitation and secondly that I am not good at poetry so don't expect much guys.

So here goes my Halloween lyric poetry contest entry:

Silent in solitude of the dark night

Loneliness for the spirits of the dead

Behind me stood again life from death

But only on this spooky one night

Thanks for your consideration @felixgarciap


Image pixabay.com



Other POSTS

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-30-9-2018

-My 2 YEARS On Steemit BIRTHDAY Celebration-

https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/2-years-on-steemit-birthday-celebration-13-9-2018

-Could French Fries Cure Baldness?-

https://steemit.com/food/@simonjay/fries-to-cure-baldness-17-8-2018

-Your Cat Could Also Be Suffering From These!-

https://steemit.com/cats/@simonjay/cat-inflammatory-problems-i-know-whats-wrong-with-bella-20-7-2018


badgessteemit.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Thanks for your participation. Poetry looks deep and contains the concern of all for that moment of eternal silence. Best regards @simonjay

No problem @felixgarciap thanks for taking a look, yea I was trying to capture the moment your walking about at night and suddenly because its Halloween you cant shake the feeling the dead are alive behind you, watching you.

Great job dear friend that's very grateful story so Carry on your activities..
Upvote and resteemit done..

Wow thank you so much for the resteem and supprt on this contest @shucona glad you liked it and to be honest I wont do anymore unless they are for contests because poetry is such a struggle for me.

I like it.
Awesome job @simonjay.
I had no idea you were such a creative poetry writter.

Glad you like it @joalvarez and thank you for the supprt on this contest, haha I'am not this was a big struggle I tell you.

hehe I am also very bad in poetry, but this one is good and with rhyme greetings

Thanks very much @glorimarbolivar glad you enjoyed it and feel its got some sort of rhyme, I think because I like Halloween and its feelings I could produce something anyway your supprt on this contest is appreciated.

Hi @simonjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.618 which ranks you at #1705 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 6 places in the last three days (old rank 1699).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 310 contributions, your post is ranked at #152.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35