Month 18 Steemit Monthly Report 14/2/2018

in #steemit6 years ago

Ok so a day late but no problem, lol its been lot worse, so here we are its month 18 we have already quickly got into the thick of the year, how are you doing with your goals?
I dont think I am too happy with out this month as turned out and doubt last months results have been beaten so lets look at what the report shows.


month18-13032018.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


Wow its now already been 6 months since my very first Steemit.com birthday half way to year 2!




Images By: @simonjay


In November I had one amazing experience at Steemfest 2 ( thanks to @roelandp for putting it together) and then in December I went to a Steemit supper club hosted by @allasyummyfood.
In the previous month I had the opportunity to attend a Steemit meeting in London hosted by @redrica, @ultravioletmag and @teodora it was definitely one of the best meetings so far, the music was loud at times but this didn't stop us getting to know each other (but many of us did lose our voices the following day lol)

Of course this month now marks that we are deep into the new year and we have to check how we are doing with our goals, from day one in 2018 Steem and SBD had been erupting and going record breaking crazy, this was a huge shock to many experts and newbies alike it was indeed one amazing start to the year for Steemit.com and its users.
Now the price as settled abit on a lower scale but still very good overall.

Steemfest-2

Moving Forward With New Hope And Opportunity!


87c03909f4598de977fbe2ea730206ca.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


Allas Cooking Supper Club




Image By: @allasyummyfood



Images By: @simonjay





lostockac.co.uk



Images By: @simonjay


Meet Team London UK

And here we are now in March I still have so much to write about from things that took place at the steemfest 2 event so look out for those coming this month and year, that is if I hopefully get round to it as I got a back log of stuff I want to write on first to clear my emails.

Not only that but some of you maybe thinking what's going on with me lately why have I stopped writing as much?

This is not because I got tired of Steemit or got lazy but because I have had not only extra hours at work but mainly because I am sorting out things from my computer as I was in hope I would of been buying my new one this month.
But with the prize of both SBD and Steem much lower then its been from the start of this year I am not too confident I will get it now for a little longer, but still I want to clear and back-up my files.
Once all of that is done I will write more on Steemit again.

Ok right so what of the monthly report? I was not sure if I was going to continue doing them after my first year on Steemit.com but I feel that I should.
I like to have some idea on how much I am achieving each month I know for sure now things are always progressing but I still want to stay in check, plus I have heard the data can help out some newbies get an idea on what to expect with Steemit.

But before going into month 18's results especially for the newbies let me show you a very quick recap of my first Steemit.com year.

Month 1 📅

Month 11-12 📅

And there you have it 12 months of Steeming earned me....

2.784 Power
727 Followers
And a reputation of 64.1
Yes I realise these aren't the most amazing results you were probably expecting but for someone with no previous fan base or aided by any of whale's or part of any inner circle's I guess they aren't bad results.
They definitely aren't the best results, but they also aren't anywhere near the worst.

Ok so now you have seen the results of a whole full year on Steemit.com and what you can realistically expect from someone in my situation, we now move on and focus to this month's results.

For month 18 - 13/03/2018 the results are..

steemmontlyreport18.jpg

This time around I expected less earned SP for this month due to some of the things I mentioned above like writing less this month and the price going down by alot, also its "no set up" but I gained exactly 100 SP this month, followers this month really slowed down by almost half which is crazy but a relief as I dont want just randoms who are just after follow-backs, oh and the thing that surprised me the most this month because... well its never happened before.... but I probably should start getting used to it now...so my reputation as not moved at all lol.


Other STATS 📊

Apparently when I last checked there are now around 785,000 Steemit.com users yes that is correct way over half a million users!
Also when I last checked my rankings on steem power a few days ago I was around number #2106 this is a great position I am very pleased with this but it is indeed getting difficult to get up any higher.

Most Steemit gains score? 👊

I had a post that made me just over $50 the first month I signed on, and that's when I saw it! The Steemit.com potential!
But would you believe I never beat that reward record for a whole year! Yes that's right meaning it was only on month 13 that I finally beat my score from all the way back in month 1, how insane is that!?
While its sounds insane you must remember that the price of Steem on month 1 was just over $4.00 !! Which as now been beaten for this year's January to over $7.00! Anyway my new high score to beat is $94.00 which was from month 13.

Steem Power 👊

My most successful Steem Power post was actually back in month 7 when I had one post make me 271 power!

My highest post so far on votes? 👨

The most amount of votes I managed on a single post so far was 213, but that post only made me $8.60




mysitemyway.com


Followers 👨👨👨👨

As for my followers ?? I do know that over 1001 of you are apparently still active so if you are there please dont forget to give me an upvote and let me know you are still alive on the comments below, you guys are all missing out on upvotes from myself as you never know I might just check out your blog and upvote you back.
I am now on the 4th and final process of gaining 250 followers for my next badge these are indeed providing a better challenge.

To my active but supportive followers I want to thank you all for your support so far, as of course remember the more power you offer me, the more I can give back to the community when I vote you back, check out the wizards badge for my curation below and I have also not powered down.

I also want to thank you guys for helping me get to SteemFest last year, I still owe abit of money back for the trip and I also want to make sure this year I finally replace this cursed computer as it causes me soo much stress with its blue screen of death.

Computer Progress Update 14/03/2018



Last time I mentioned this I told you I had $340, it originally cost $300 to buy it but unfortunately they sold out and no longer sell that model so I now need to fork out $527 instead.
I now have $440 thanks to you guys so nearly there, but only with alot of luck I could I possibly get it for April with the SBD price being down for most of Feb and March I dont see it happening but definitely the month after if Steem holds.
But between that time I might find a cheaper deal with the specs I need infact I need to go have another look asap.
In April I maybe also attending some other Steemit meetings which may eat into that saved up money I guess we shall have to see.

Any Other notes?

Yes Lastly




voices.com


Please dont think your votes aren't worth anything or don't count because they really really do.

Another thing I will add is please vote more on those who are actually active on Steemit.com and have under 4000 steem power who are not powering down, the more people we have over 4000 power the more people will earn in the future as there are too many in power who just vote for their inner circle or who are not active.

The downfall is the powerful circle jerking when it comes to votes and not enough whales are voting on the minnows and dolphins, creating a very predictable rewards distribution I am not having a dig at the whales I am saying we need more people who are actually active and curating and have some decent power behind them, help me make this happen.



Other POSTS

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-28-2-2018

-Weird Invention To Save Elderly-

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/weird-new-invention-to-save-elderly-1-3-2018

-Pets In Snow Around London-

https://steemit.com/photography/@simonjay/london-s-snow-but-mostly-pet-photography-1-3-2018

-So This Happened At The Gym...-
https://steemit.com/fitness/@simonjay/when-working-out-with-colleagues-4-3-2018?-


badgessteemit.jpg


authorsteemitprofilio04082017.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Great stats @simonjay! Oh, that blue screen of death is really "The blue screen of death!" I don't know how you work on it and I will be so happy when you replace it. : ) Keep up the great work! : ) Tip!

Thnk you very much @whatisnew it could be better but most of the month it as been a downfall, results will be less as I have been writing less posts because of sorting out the PC nearly done, yes some days it actually behaves and only switches off a few times like once in the morning, while other times it wont have any of it lol and soon as I get on Steemit it switches off, indeed I cant wait to get rid off it getting close again yay. And I thank you for the tip.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 17 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 23 SBD worth and should receive 105 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thanks @trufflepig appreciated.

@simonjay Thank you for providing this report of your 18 months in steemit, I have read it in detail and the good thing is that one is excited to know the work of a person with results. Best regards

Oh wow I appreciate that @felixgarciap but I dont have to greatest of results to show but I hope it shows what some hard work and persistence can get you on Steemit.com without the aid of a whale circle or previous fan base.

It have been a really rough month let we keep going and I'm sure the price will go up again keep up the hard work!

Oh boy yes it really as been, glad you feel my pain also, very hard to get results and the next month maybe even worse, it seems dolphin I am afraid @hotmangoes may still have to wait a while longer a shame as I want to help more but not getting the supprt needed for this ship, it also puts a hold on getting my PC, no problem man I appreciate the encouragement and the supprt you send me.

Thanks for sharing your experience on steemit.That is kinds of giving me some hope.When i joined steemit at then 1sbd=was7usd that attracted me to join steemit.But now it's almost half.Still i am trying to achieve something out of it.I have taken steemit as my main income source but now i am worried what will happen if sbd price goes down,what will happen if steemit gets shut down?I am very worried,i havent earned a lot till now and my highest income from a single post was 31sbd few days back.Now this is encouraging for me.Let's hope for the best and want support from you kinds of successful person.Thanks for sharing the post.

I wouldnt give up its easier to get steem when its lower because when it goes up its worth alot more when I started most of the time steem was worth $0.09 making steem your main income source without being atleast a dolphin isn't a very good idea because thing always change even at a low dolphin its risky, yea the main worry is if steem ever shuts down but I saw many many very dedicated people at Steemfest 2 so I think we are good, wow 31 sbd is very good but that will come and go I guess @rupok dont forget to upvote.

Thanks for your reply.

Well,this is a nice post.Tho I just join the steemit community not too long ago and glad I did and I hope to be as successful as you all and everyone in this post.I Real hope to celebrate by 1st steemit birthday tho it's still quite far.
Once again nice post

Welcome to the Steemit community if you work hard you will get rewards yeah celebrating one year is pretty cool but if you have just started I would start by concentrating on getting a little Steem power first @excelnick dont forget to upvote.

@simonjay Thanks for sharing your daily report..

Thanks @american-pie will continue to do them also its good to see you dont forget to upvote.

A very nice post simonjay, this is very useful for the crowd and especially for myself.

I get a new knowledge from your article.

Thanks for sharing and hopefully you will be more successful for your work ... :)

Check my article about City Walk Dubai | A Glimpse of Dubai and if u want give me your feedback!

My article here City Walk Dubai | A Glimpse of Dubai

Scammer! Watch out ... look at the Steemit Link. it's șteemit.com when it should be Steemit.com. Don't be redirected by the Link and sign-in into the Fake website. You'll lose Access to your Account. Please Read this Post by @steemitguide

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42