Daily Steem Price Update 8/9/2024steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit5 days ago

Good day Steemian and welcome, this is more than just a price update on the Steem cryptocurrency for 8/9/2024, under the hood it's been a 7 year project.
I have been posting the Steem price update since almost the very beginning of Steemit.com back in 2016 along with other content, plus I have attended many Steem official events and represented Steem at smaller events.
Many have came here to discuss the daily Steem price and recent Steemit changes for over 7 years.

There as never been a single power down made on this account since that time "7 years", our mission is to retain and rise the price of Steem for the benefit of us all. We do this by not only holding STEEM but by also buying into STEEM from time to time. All this rises the price of STEEM meaning your investment goes up in value and so does your earned rewards.

I'm sure we all want a better future for Steem and so casting your upvote here keeps Steem locked to raise it's value for us all. Most of the players in the crypto sphere are only here for some quick and shady profits before they just decide to get up and disappear but we have been here for the long run and would like to see Steem remained a strong and reliable token.

✅As continued proof that we work towards getting more money into Steem "raising it's value" on August 30th, 2024 we reached a total of 60.000 Steem Power✔

If you tire of addictively looking at the charts every few minutes then instead just relax and look here for the average STEEM price for your daily plan or strategy.
And even if you are not planning to do anything with your STEEM I still recommend checking out these updates every so often.
So without further ado lets take a look at today's Daily Steem Price for 8/9/2024.

Should you be trading with STEEM today...?


SDPP#182.jpg

(Images By: @simonjay)


1u-SteemDailyPriceTemplateLogo2-25042024.jpg

🌛

Steem Daily Price MoonTemplate08092024.jpg

📊

Sept 2024-Bitcoin reached over "70.000" again on June 4th and so the high season isn't done just yet. But when is it likely to finish? When it reached 50k? I still thought we would of seen it fall further down but maybe we won't. And so who knows when the bullrun will be truly over, but 30k would be a good mark, I mention bitcoin because it can be a indication on the direction that Steem will follow. However sadly not a lot of movement from our own token this season, perhaps we have to be more patient as we wait on another possible alt coin season. But what this means for now is that Steem itself is still wide open price wise for the smart and smaller investors👍. Last night I went to sleep under the usual late hour, this was mostly due to trying to clear out some tabs. It's a good improvement going to sleep earlier but I still wanted to do a little better. When I did try to reach slumber there was some difficulty to sleep, think my mind was too busy or maybe it was travel stress. Once sleeping I woke-up hours to my scheduled alarm, this was actually surprisingly because of a storm, well it was the noise of the thunder to be precise. It was very loud and I'm sure at some point there was some ground shaking. The lightning was also more than usual even with the curtains drawn closed and eyes shut I could still see it light-up. Definitely have not had such a storm like that in a while but I don't think it actually rained all that much so it must of been a lot worse in the distance. The alarm was set for in-between the hours I usually start, this was to try and help me get my sleeping routine back on track. I rested for longer past the alarm, a little too long. As for the weather this morning it was surprisingly mostly clear, still cloudy and a little dark but compared to the previous morning it was much more clear. Usually it will clear-up by the afternoon but lately it only gets partially clear, even with that it's been providing us with some good summer heat. Temperature wise the heat was at a point where it was comfortable, and normally during the afternoon it gets a little too hot. The late start to the day was not much of a problem as I didn't have work until later, this is good as it will give me time to try and get some minimal chores done. Not only that but I wanted to get more of the prep done for my trip, I either wanted to tackle getting what I think will be the last document needed or look to clear out my phone so that I have more than enough space for any pictures I may want to take. See I have friends who are still on holiday and others who are "preparing" to fly away again and so "like my friends" I want to start preparing a few things for when I go to visit my father. The reason for doing some of this now is to not panic about it later when I don't have much time left, especially as work gets often in the way. Not only that but it seems confirmed now that my friends will return before I leave and they will want to meet. If I get these things done now I might have the time to still see them just before I leave for my own trip. In the end this morning I was really sort on time to actually get anything done, so just about got some basic chores out the way and the rest will have to wait until the possibility of doing it later after I finish work. After that all that should be left are the small last minute things to pack, and that's the scary part, not to forget any of those things haha. When my free time was up I had a quick small breakfast, before leaving I changed, got my bag set and then myself ready for work. On the way to work I was actually surprised by how much improvement there was with the weather. It did clear with the sun being out more, but it was also strangely very busy out. I know it's Sunday but this weekend for whatever reason as been a lot busier than usual. Arriving to work I saw the usual guy who sets-up the extra work, I already knew today there would be no escape from it. He was quick to tell me that the other team have it extremely easy today while we have a very difficult one to deal with. Setting-up the new network system today was free of any problems thankfully, well I did have a few problems later but it's nothing that wouldn't already happen with the old system. Back on my floor the guy who usually makes he's escape when there is the extra work was doing just that "escaping" again. It's been around 2bweeks now where he always escapes when he is needed, however he did already start the extra work putting us to a flying start. Looking over the stats they were not lying about one team having it super easy while we are left with way too much to deal with. I struggled to even get started with the extra work as I had too many other things to get done first. Eventually I got started and received help from others later, in my mind there was no chance of us being anywhere near completion by the time we go home. However later with only 40 minutes left they sent us some more help, by the time we had 30 minutes to go I realised it might actually be possible if we go nuts. Well that's what happened and we actually managed to complete the task with around 2 or 3 minutes left. This placed us all in good spirits, including myself as I guess today I just had the energy for it. Our boss was of course very happy and let us all leave, he actually stayed behind alone to finish a few last things. When it came to the weekly tasks I didn't even bother looking at them, there just wasn't the time but I'm sure there is going to be more nonsense on it with the sad news that they will be closing down the floor I work on. This will happen at the end of next month and so moving us to a lower floor with the others. It's a bad business decision that will result in us making less money, and it's that which frustrates me. I'm so tired of seeing bad decisions being made by the idiots up top who have no clue about what they are doing. Like some other colleagues have pointed out already there could potentially be some people having to be cut from the team as we won't need as many, reducing jobs while the population keeps growing seems to be the theme of our governments. On the way home it was even brighter, everybody was out wearing their summer gear which at first seemed a bit much but it was actually very hot out. When I got home I started on chores and tried to get done what I could before going online to see if any of my friends would be on from perhaps already arriving from their holiday. This was not the case nobody was online which was great for me to complete the tasks from this morning. I looked for and printed that last document needed and cleared out some space on my phone for possible photos I want to take while visiting my father. As for the quick work-out I think I will skip today as I may of pushed it too much yesterday but I'm not sure. Lastly I started to prepared dinner, checked to see if my father needed to call me and I also checked-in with my friends holidaying as they are returning back with the weekend over, after I settled-in for the night. As for Steemit.com 📊 like I mentioned there was some progress on updating the look of the Steemit.com website to something more "modern". The changes aren't anything drastic thankfully, you can now experience this yourself as the updates are live. For me personally I feel like it helps certain things stand out more, however I still feel like navigation could be improved. Onwards there as been mostly promises of war happening everywhere, such a war in this day and age will be devastating and so we must continue to work to remain at peace and not fight in wars that don't belong to us. Hope you all have a good day or night and I will see you on the next Steemit post.




Trade Your TRON For STEEM TRX-STEEM

Trade Your TRON For STEEM Steem Egg

Community Building Guide

Steem Mobile APP SteemPRO

Trade Your STEEM/ or SBDS For TRON SteemyySwap

Club5050 Club75 Club100 How It Works


The 2022 Steemit Awards

The 2023 Steemit Awards

Anybody Used SteemScan Converter Successfully? SteemScan

Converted Steem To Bitcoins Can Be Exchanged For Fiat At Local Bitcoins -Service Maybe Terminated

SteemD -SteemD Partly No Longer Functioning

Bittrex - Linked On The Steemit.com Wallet For Trade But Likely To Shutdown

NES -Links


THIS POST SUPPORTS AND FOLLOWS INITIAVE OF CLUB 50/50


image.png


Always do your own due diligence the above is only a opinion.

Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 37700 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done"
  3. And finally answer the question- Will Steem go up or down within the next 22 hours?
    To enter you must have no less than 26 SP, there will only be "one winner" any edited post, complainers or trouble makers are automatically disqualified, hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!


image.png


1Up Or Down Today 25042024.gif


Source: picgifs.com



This Ship Is Powered-Up To Orca 🏆

New Orca Arrival-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com




badgessteemit05102022.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly don't forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and if you want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me, not only me but also support the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down a single time in 7 entire years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Done
Steem will go up

🏆 Winner

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

"Great post as always! 🤩 I love the enthusiasm and energy you bring to Steemit. The Steemit Awards are always a highlight of the year, and I'm sure this one will be no exception. I'll definitely be keeping an eye out for the winners and celebrating their achievements with them. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and opinions - it's always a pleasure to read your content! 🙌"

I also gave you a 5.62% upvote for the delegations you have made to us. Increase your delegations to get more valuable upvotes. Cheers! 🎉

Help Us Secure the Blockchain for You

Your vote matters! Support strong governance and secure operations by voting for our witnesses:

Get Involved

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @simonjay,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

This post has received a 80.0 % upvote from @always1success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38