Daily Steem Price Update 2/2/2021

in #steemit4 years ago

Good day Steemian and welcome to today's Steem price update for 2/2/2021.
I have been posting the Steem price update since almost the very beginning of Steemit.com back in 2016 along with other content.
Many have came here to discuss the daily Steem price's and recent STEEM changes for now over 4 years.

If you tire of addictively looking at the charts every few minutes then instead just relax and look here for the average daily STEEM price for your daily plan or strategy.
And even if you are not planning to do anything with your STEEM I still recommend checking out these updates every so often.
So without further ado lets take a look at today's Daily Steem Price for 2/2/2021.

Should you be trading with STEEM today...?


SDPP#271.JPG

(Images By: @simonjay)


1u-SteemDailyPriceTemplateLogo2-02022021.jpg

🌍

Steem Daily Price MoonTemplate02022021.jpg

🐬💕❤️💛💖💚🏆

Here we are already in February and while I felt that January mostly passed quickly at least towards the end it slowed down abit. But that also means two unrelated topics, firstly the first 🥔🥔SPUD🥔🥔 of 2021, just click the link above or go to the @kiwiscanfly account for the info on this months winners which should be announced soon. Oh and as for the 2nd thing the few shops allowed open are ready for Valentines Day 🙄💕. The temperature continues to jump between being bitter cold and on some days manageable, today the sun was actually out and it made a difference it was one of the nicest days in a while but don't get me wrong it was still cold and later it way too cold. I cleared out some boxes as I needed to move out a few things from the small room that runs the electric and gas as it was discovered that the pipe which runs the gas is going rusty. I called someone over to fix the problem after answering alot of their covid19 related questions which is to be expected now I guess. They placed me higher on their list of priorities, but regardless of that I will need to wait until the middle of February to get it fixed😒. My new neighbours who are car fanatics 🚗 have a son who as this annoying habit of just sitting in he's car for about 8 whole minutes practically every night at a late hour just running a very LOUD motor! He owns a low end car and I don't say this in a discriminative way my point is the motor is so loud and powerful that you could mistake it for a racing car, you can feel it's vibrations inside the house. It's been slightly better the past few days or maybe I'm just getting used to it 😒!? Or perhaps someone else as complained about the noise. Today it was back to work and I had a middle shift which I expected would mean more work would be involved which I was right about but I was pretty much just left to get on with it which was very nice. This probably was the case because it seems our boss as indeed gone on holiday and by that I don't mean fly out of the country as I think right now you can't. After work it was just about light enough to take the long way home as I needed a break from yesterday, I was off from work and decided since I have collected some Tron tokens along the way it's about time I take a harder look at firstly how it can be moved and what uses it may have. Which as I expected took me down a rabbit hole which I didn't want to enter just for the sake of time and stress. I spent the afternoon moving a few tokens about to try and understand it all and the use of TronLink. Took a while and definitely some frustration to figure things out on your own as I couldn't really find anywhere that explained it simply. In the end I wanted to try and move some Tron to Bittrex but this doesn't seem to be working and I lost a few token in the process. On Bittrex I got the warning sign ⚠️ about having to generate a new wallet address since it deprecated on November 18th, 2019. But that was so long ago and I don't see a button to generated a new address, as normally it just asks you to generate and new one and your done, plus I do believe there is still trading going on of Tron on Bittrex, does anybody know what's happening here!?❗❓ Is Tron no longer functional on Bittrex? Also I wonder if you can exchange your Tron for say Bitcoin with TronLink? I think it maybe possible but would Tron energy be reacquire first? One of the superiors who as been rumoured to be dating or atleast have a crush on a colleague had been going crazy trying to figure out if the guy she's always around had split up with he's girlfriend. And this conclusion was fabricated because they have no longer seen the girlfriend outside waiting for him. I find it kind of funny that just because she as no longer been outside waiting for him it is straight away suspected they have split up. I mean there could be other reasons for this to happen. Like for example the lockdown and the covid crisis, the very cold weather or perhaps she is working a different schedule now and for those reasons she can't meet him. These nosy people have been stalking he's social media accounts and analysing he's moves to try and figure out what's happened, honestly I say just leave the guy alone, this is indeed one reason why I don't use sites such as facebook. On my previous the day off I watched the Bram Stokers DRACULA👹 movie not because I particularly like the movie but because I started playing the retro version of the game which seemed to have got mostly bad reviews, but often times the results from the reviewers seem to come down to their age, basically the younger they are the worse they will slate the game. Something often said was how the game was unrelated to the movie, which honestly when I thought about it I realised I barely remembered the movie and so re-watched it and while I somewhat agree it's difficult at the time to make a platformer based on a movie. The previous time that I took the longer way home from work I noticed it was busy again, lots of people still out even in such a cold late evening, I even saw the typical mopped gangs hanging out together "which yea I'm sure they all live in the same household" lol. Speaking of these guys unfortunately a 14 year old girl got raped in broad daylight while jogging in nearby park, I feel this is on the rise as it was only near Christmas where a woman also got raped nearby. Well another weekend and going past the supermarket's I still have no idea as to why people still go out in truck-loads during the weekend when most aren't even working for the "entire" week, it's like they are trying to spread covid on purpose. As for crypto I'm using 2 different wallets, one for moving and learning about the use of Tron and another that I had to use for getting some Bitcoins unstuck, the wallet doesn't support STEEM so to exchange your money it must be moved again, while I managed to save my coins I'm unsure if I want to try that process again as it seems to be more costly and more things can go wrong in the process. But for the moment I must wait and watch Steem closely for when will be the next best opportunity to strike 🥊 in other words buy more STEEM. I thought a opportunity was coming but Steem bounced back to $0.19 and while it's already feeling the $0.18 again it looks like we might have to wait a little longer or perhaps we wont see Steem fall back to $0.16.


💚We saw recently in January STEEM almost reach $0.24 but unfortunately even with these insane 💰$41000 Bitcoin prices STEEM as continued to not move much, which is such a shame as people should be investing into this great coin as you can do so much more with it, shame but it does mean I can keep collecting it at a cheaper price for myself. The rise back in March 19th last year taking Steem to $0.40💛 seems to be the only real bounce we have seen in a while now so let's see if any action occurs in 2021. The lowest Steem price this year as been $0.15 and the highest $0.23 which broke this years record on Jan 10th but since then the drop in bitcoin may have pushed Steem back, it would be nice to see if this year Steem can atleast hold above $0.17 for most of the year. Still this brings opportunity as it's a great price to "power-up" your account cheaply, if you are under 10000 SP you may want to consider getting some, I don't say this as a way to improve your financial situation but rather to enjoy the benefits of having Steem, like speeding up your account's Steem accumulation or how much Tron you gain and other general tasks etc, as after-all a small bump in price with those holding's would bring-in some nice noticeable benefits to those with some skin in the game.



💛 We reached "🐬TRIPLE DOLPHIN🐬" in November which means our collective STEEM POWER is now over 💪15000 SP!! There are around 616 Triple Dolphin accounts, and if you add together all that it's ALOT of Steem Power nearly 10mil, you going to join us? We will of course continue to collect and lock-up even more STEEM! My goal now 🌍 is to reach 20.000 SP🏆, hopefully by June 2021. With a few more whale upvotes in these coming months we might just be able to get there. We are already off to a much better start than the previous run-up and so I also want to thank everybody who votes in and for their kind support. I have now been on here for over 4 years and have never powered down once, I also continue to invest into STEEM in small quantities, your votes can help with this also, but essentially all of this means that your votes are safe with me and help retain STEEM's value, since being a "Top 400 Steem-Power Holder" it's beginning to count, your votes may even help make it go higher in the future with plans for purchasing more STEEM. We totalled 7.841 SP at the end of 2019 and reached 15.000 on November 24th and so if you want to help me on this quest "locking away 20.000 Steem Power" with the intention to support and retain more of it's value then please consider leaving your best vote below.

✺ The covid19 madness continues with us in lockdown number 3 at level 5. While there suppose to be differences between each level it definitely doesn't change the behaviour of people and so make's each one of these levels rather pointless. Lv-3 lockdowns were suppose to be the most strict, not anymore and so just how many more lvls are they going to keep making-up? I'm guessing until people listen..? They continue on talking about stricter rules they keep saying this but people aren't listening. The mass vaccination process continues and I believe there is also some medicine used by those with arthritis that as been approved to fight covid. They are vaccinating the elderly first, ✺ it's been announced that %80 of those who are above the age of 80 have been vaccinated and also those who care for them if enough are available. There will be a total of 7️⃣ mass jab centres where they hope to get the elderly coming in 24/7 to be vaccinated. After the elderly it's been discussed that teachers, shop workers and police could be prioritised in the next phase of the jab rollout. The most effective vaccine was said to be around %95 effective but it's also being reported that the same vaccine is actually somewhere between that and %33 effective against the covid. And so many reports are saying it's time that the government take a good looking into what exactly it is they are rolling out as many seem to be forgetting that this as not even been properly time tested yet. They firstly said this so called "cure" could possibly protect those who take it for up to 9 months, later they said it's only for 5 months.. well "possibly"? Not only that but they say even with the vaccine you can still catch covid and still pass it on to others which makes no sense when they are thinking about letting the age groups who have had their vaccines back to their regular lives, wont they just be spreading it about again and putting hospitals under stress?🤷‍♂️ At the end of the day we simply don't know that much about the jab, it seemed very rushed and we don't really know what it can or can't do. There is also a guy in government who wanted people to take the vaccine or get shut out from society by not giving them access to any businesses, meaning you wouldn't be able to buy food, attend a school, watch movies at the cinema or travel anywhere, to which I then don't see how exactly this would be giving the public the choice?🤷‍♂️ But it seems he may have changed his mind about that statement which seems fishy and perhaps rightly so as Mr Bill Gates is said to be working on the technological system for a vaccination type passport. I have worked all during this crisis as our company used a loophole within the system to keep us all working despite our government stating that all non-essential work places must shut-down. It was either work or be fired kind of attitude, and regardless of being in a lv5 lockdown my boss continues with us working. The food 🍔🍒 shortage problems I thought seemed to have sorted themselves out but going into shops and seeing many empty shelves again. On the news they are beginning to admit there are shortages and it's a big problem, there are basically hundreds of lorries stuck on the roads wanting to deliver but being stopped by officials. ✺ Not only that but I'm noticing other things are becoming difficult to obtain like ovens, microwaves, printers, laptops and I'm sure there are other things.


Always do your own due diligence the above is only a opinion.

Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 12100 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done"
  3. And finally answer the question- Will Steem go up or down within the next 22 hours?
    There will only be "one winner" but hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!


image.png


1Up Or Down Today 02022021.gif


Source: picgifs.com



Our Ship Is Now Triple Dolphin Powered


Source: giphy.com



Previous Posts

-Favourite Prehistoric Sea Monster-

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@simonjay/the-discovered-prehistoric-sea-monster-11-4-2020

-Month 42 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-

https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-42-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2020


image.png


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me along with the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down once in 4 years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Done

Price will go up

Also don't try the Bitcoin for TronLink not only you lose some Tron ( because i don't think you have energy power ) and you may get TRON-BTC ( a BTC token in TRON Blockchain )

🏆 Winner

Thank you for letting me know about that panosdada and yes correct I don't really have tron Energy and wouldn't be very happy receiving TRON-BTC without a warning. Do you have any recommendations on roughly how much tron Energy someone should aim for if they want to make a few trades each day?

Thank you @simonjay

If you want to make transfers in Exchange or other people you can around 10 transfers/per day with the basic bandwidth after that you just make some calculations and done ( if you want i can write it )

Now if you want to try Exchange let's say Poloniex DEX or TronTrade
( this is the most famous in TRON universe ) you need to have energy for the transfer after that the energy don't really have a use most important for transfer is the bandwidth

Ah yes you are correct it's mostly bandwidth that is needed thank you for explaining.

And so is this the same when you play your tron racing game or using a smart contract? I'm not sure if those require any Tron resources like bandwidth or energy?

Yes is not smart contract you just need bandwidth for the transfer and after that you are ready to play the game @simonjay

🏆 Hi @simonjay! You have received 0.1 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @panosdada
Subscribe and increase the reward for @simonjay :) | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42