How to remain unseen on Steemit.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Several of the people I follow with interest on Steemit are regularly posting really high quality posts exposing mass mainstream conspiracies.

These are subjects dear to my heart and I've been doing webpages about that sort of stuff since 911, back in 2002 (Yes, I know 911 happened in 2001 but it took me six months to write my own webpage about it)

In fact I even have a webpage discussing a few other widely believed conspiracies here:

http://www.frot.co.nz/design/sift/conspiracies/

One of the first lines is “in the mainstream media, conspiracy theorists are the new communists, and an easy way to dismiss someone’s opinion without addressing any of the points they raise, is to call them a conspiracy theorist”

From time to time I think “maybe I’ll do a Steemit post about cover up X” But then somebody I’m following does one and I get to see what the upvotes and the payout is. And then I think “bugger that I’ll do another post about fluffy kittens trading cryptocurrencies and saving up money to go to a Steemit conference instead”


(this is a photo of our big fluffball back when he was a kitten - he is trading Litecoin and NEM today)

That was partly because until recently on Steemit I was getting big $20 payouts for my posts, and without realising it, I had fallen into the trap of doing what the mainstream zionist owned media does -writing what pays rather than exposing any true stuff.

Today I have decided to break free from the psychological dependence of giving a toss what my posts earn. And one of the inspirations for this is a new Steemer called @sheldonassad

This is the post that has convinced me to throw caution into the wind and start posting more conspiracy exposing posts - he has already pulled down nine votes for it and earned 18 cents

https://steemit.com/science/@sheldonassad/what-oil-is-not-a-fossil-fuel-it-s-an-abiotic-substance-dam-you-again-school-also-a-free-energy-solution-at-the-end

He has being doing posts about a range of subjects I’m interested in - really good posts, but he has been making fuck all for most of them. In fact one of them even got downvoted and censored. I think it’s safe to say he doesn't have reciprocal voting arrangements with any pods of fat blubbery whales.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@sift666/have-the-payouts-on-steemit-turned-into-a-mass-circle-jerk

Recently he did a post about a subject I've been wanting to bring up on Steemit for more than six months. (Yes, I've actually been on Steemit for more than six months)

I already have a webpage about this subject, and there is only one reason why I haven’t also done a Steemit post about it. It’s because I've always predicted it would sink without trace and that it would bum me out.

http://www.frot.co.nz/design/sift/peak-oil/

Now that @sheldonassad has lead the way by marching boldly out on to the Steemit stage, doing his post about it and showing everyone the rewards that can be reaped by exposing one of the cover ups that mainstream punters believe in hook line sinker, I've decided I will do one as well.

Not today though, because I’m just writing this one today. But here is a quick heads up: “Fossil Fuel” is utter bullshit – oil is abiotic, and all that crap about it coming from fossilised dinosaurs is about the dumbest story ever foisted on the public. Well it’s right up there with vaccinations, the moon landing, water fluoridation, atomic bombs, and a few other subjects I mention on my conspiracy webpage

http://www.frot.co.nz/design/sift/conspiracies/

So this week I’m getting psyched up to do a post about the “fossil fuel” con and see if I can get a slice of the exposing some more bollocks pie. Who knows, if that goes well I might do one about that fake “moon landing” soon as well.


MY MINIMALIST STEEMIT SIGNATURE

For more info, see MY WHOPPING BIG STEEMIT SIGNATURE

Sort:  

I tried that in a post a while back. It was not popularly well received.


www.youtube.com/watch?v=2cUg3lDgJ20

Great video - for some reason people seem to struggle with all this, but it's pretty obvious - and I think all the global warming bullshit is part of this plan to make oil more expensive too.

Believe a Rocketfiller - Yeah right :)

PS - where is the post? I couldn't find it on your timeline, but looking for it reminded me again that you are posting the coolest stuff on Steemit - and you need to wear a bikini to pull in more votes

that cat looks like trouble

You have my vote. More truth less lies.

I LOVE conspiracy theory posts. I used to read some magazines devoted to them, and some of the stories had me seriously creeped out that men in black vans were going to come take me away just for having read them.

My favorites are alternative history conspiracy theory posts, where people talk about evidence that the established history of the earth we are taught in school is not correct at all. Those are FASCINATING. I'm a history buff, what can I say?

More!

You are a paranoid conspiracy theorist :)

Some things I believe are genuinely conspiracies, while other things I think are just ridiculous. It depends on the topic. But, I probably believe more "conspiracy theories" than most people, especially when it comes to alternative history.

Congratulations @sift666! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

WTF? - I've only had 24 frigging votes - go and find me some more voters you big numpty

checked out your conspiracy webpage. Lots of good ones on there. The question is always who has the power. WHOS the string puller and How. Central Banks, Unelected world organizations like the BIS (bank of international settlements)which is the central bank of the central banks. Multinationals businesses like drug companies, Hollywood, MSM and even food companies all have a hand in the manipulation and control structure that has slowly been taken place over time. However good things are Happening.

THanks for the shoutout. Glad I could inspire you. The moon landing can actually fit within another theory as well. Everything really does go deeper when you ask REAL QUESTIONS.

EXPOUND FURTHER!

Great post... followed & up-ed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89