Black Gold, Texas Tea, Oil That IssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago (edited)


Peak oil has been used to scare us for decades now.
There were scare commercials in the 1970's.

While I think we can do better than burning oil for energy,
I have some doubt about the honesty of the moneyed interests
that have been caught lying to us about just about everything
that I have taken the time to track down.
There is very little out there that I find when I look for abiotic oil.
This video does point out some interesting holes in the fossil fuel concept.
I would be interested in hearing informed or thoughtful opinions on
the subject of abiotic oil.

image: usstubular.com/getmedia/583a569e-1cee-4e7b-b758-8bbb0fcfc2a9/BGImage_BlackGold.jpg?width=1920&height=1080&ext=.jpg
video: www.youtube.com/watch?v=2cUg3lDgJ20

Sort:  

I've heard the a-biotic oil-theory before and have read a few articles about it. To me this theory makes a lot of sense.
The Russian supposedly developed the theory and structured their deep-well-drilling according to it. And this is how they developed their successful oil business.
However even the Russians after the end of the Soviet Union would no longer acknowledge that.
This theory is the most under-reported in the world. And still it seems far logical than the fossil fuel theory and the peak-oil scare mongering since the 1970s. When we school children were told that oil would have totally run out by the year 2000.
Well, it didn't and now ever oil and gas is found all over the planet, even in the territorial waters of Iceland.
Yes, I really would like a bit more research to be done on the subject.
For me are the peak-oil and global-warming narratives two faces of the same coin. With all these new oil resources being found all over the planet, these energy resources can no longer be controlled by the western financial elites and so they need to tell us, that using the oil will kill the planet and we must now trade permissions for that, as carbon caps, via the international financial markets they control.
After over-prizing us on the second most common fluid on earth, they now will sell us (the permission for) hot air.
p.s.:
interesting that your post has been automatically flagged before it even started to get any votes. And my comment has been flagged the second I posted it

Thank you for your comments.

I agree on all points. I like the two sided coin metaphor for global warming and peak oil. This is true.

Yes, I am having difficulty with a criminal harassing me with a flag bot. As soon as I find out who they are I will contact law enforcement to have it stopped. It is emotionally traumatizing me, and I feel threatened. That's what I'm supposed to say, right?

Lol. I'm not a feminist, but I figure the same harassment laws apply if I use the right words. So, when in feministan, take advantage the way the feministani's do.

go for it:)
And on a more serious note. I believe modern day feminism is destructive for us women.
But eh now we are totally off topic

Off topic, yet still we agree.

Here is lecture by an Islamic Professor
It is very informative and seems to be scientifically well founded

Thank you for the video.
I don't know why I hadn't run across this before.
Excellent.

You're welcome. I hope that more people here on steemit will do some research on the subject

The term peak oil generally applies to known reserves and known technologies. However, new reserves are periodically found and new technologies are developed that allow access to previously difficult to get to reserves.

I was looking for any info on oil as the product of a geologic process not connected to formerly living matter, hence, abiotic. The diminishing returns of current technologies is interesting as a subject, due to human ingenuity and necessity, but I'll leave that for another post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64056.77
ETH 2654.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83