Steemit Progress Report: Still Growing!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello my erudite followers!
:D

This weeks progress report won't have a video, because... well, I didn't have the time. It's a holiday weekend, c'mon!

The Specifics

Compared to last week

ACCOUNT

progreport01.png

Followers

from 640 to 731
a difference of

+ 91

Posts

from 2629 to 2980
a difference of

+ 351

Reputation

No difference, still at 65

WALLET

progreport02.png

Steem Power

From 2,780.688 to 3,388.932
a difference of

+ 608.244 SP
WOAH!

Estimated Account Value

From $3,739.96 to $3,535.88
a difference of

- $204.08
Note: I haven't sold any Steem. This is due to the fluctuation of the price of Steem on the open market.

MISCELLANEOUS

SteemWhales.com Ranking

progreport03.png

From 1606 to 1419, above @lekanovic and below @decimus
a difference of

+ 187
That's some good movement!

Potential Pending Payouts Calculator by @ausbitbank

progreport04.png

For the last 7 days, compared to last week
from 1,758.306 SBD to 493.513 SBD
a difference of

- 1,264.793 SBD
Last week was a FANTASTIC week, and I didn't really expect to continue making that amount of money lol

And the average Payout per Post
from 38.224 SBD to 9.677 SBD
a difference

- 28.547 SBD

Thoughts

Some stats went up, some went down.

That is to be expected!

Of course I would love to see an exponential meteoric rise, but that is not a realistic outcome. However, the long-haul stats are going up: my followers, SP, and Whale ranking are increasing at a great clip, so I am thankful for that.

And although my posts have been doing substantially worse money-wise this week compared to the one before, the engagement is just as good as ever.

Thanks for everything, Steemit community!

Follow me @shayne

Sort:  

from 2629 to 2980 a difference of + 551

If my Asian math is right, it's 351.

Lovely stats. The recent dip has everyone worried I suppose.

Yet I am so glad to see you posting.

And in the top 1500 list.

Here's to more...

asian math

lol

Thank you for lending me your asian powers! I will edit.

I love you man! LOL

You are a great Crypto dude and fam.

You will DEFINITELY want to read the article calling out Coindesk in a couple mins on my page for censoring @crypt0 - aka Omar for his YT content!

You are a content creator and reporter too, and you are doing good things man!

Will do, man! Take care :D

I put extra cash in at the wrong time. lol I saw it go down what I thought was substantially 2 nights ago, so I threw an extra $100 dollars into STEEM Power. Then I go from 800 to $650 in two days.
Oh well, it's all up from here! Good time to throw some extra cash in and get ready for a bumpy but uphill ride!

We just need to promote Steemit more to our friends and family and continue to grow the community and we'll be watching the STEEM value climb! ;)

Thanks for the post Shayne!

It'll be fine. :)

If in the near future Steem goes up to $10, this moments will seem like an insignificant blip. Like how the people who bought bitcoin at the peak of MtGox, if they'd just have doubled their money.

That's great Shayne! And you give me hope! haha
I'd also love to here what you think of this as an idea for growing Steemit via SEO, if you have the time to check it out. Thank you!

Glad to have given you some hope :)

I'll check out that link.

Profit off of trolls! :)

The first time in history where feeding the trolls pays

That's how much time and work it took to achieve such excellent results. Cool!!!

It takes a lot of time, and results are not guaranteed. But when you get it -- oh boy is it worth it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52