Make Inbound Links To Steemit, Post Your Links As Content, Receive Curation Rewards, Grow The Network!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #inboundlinks7 years ago (edited)

inbound.jpg

One of the most important things you can do to increase your website's rankings in the search engines is to gain incoming (or inbound) links to your website from other quality websites.

You want people with strong websites (websites with lots of links to them) linking to you.

If this happens enough, your website pages will show up near the top of the Google search results for nearly every important keyword related to the topics covered on your site.

Think of Wikipedia. The number of inbound links they have boggles the mind, and of course, they are always at the top of the Google search results pages.

This is why I'm linking to Steemit from my personal website, and from my social profiles, because even if no one ever sees my links and clicks them, Google will see my links and will pass along whatever link juice they have to Steem, making Steem articles show up higher in the search engine results.

And because Google serves BILLIONS of searches per day, this is a never ending well of free promotional opportunity for us!

ff_googleinfrastructure_large.jpg One Small Part Of A Google Data Center

Now, I'm making some changes to my website situation this week and it's going to take at least another week for my web forwards (permanent 301 redirects) to settle in, but I was running LibertyCrier.com, and had all my link juice pointing there up until yesterday, so I'll show you my Moz ranking screenshot for that domain:

libertycrier.com-moz-stats.jpg

Those aren't the most amazing numbers, but they are solid and they WILL help.

And in about a week all of that link juice will be pointed to TrevorLyman.com, where I am now linking to several Steemit pages from my front page.

Let's Have Fun!

At any rate, I thought we might have fun with this, grow the network and earn some STEEM along the way by creating a little promotional game we can play and have fun with!

Are you ready?

Step 1.) Add as many links as you can to Steemit from as many websites and social profiles as you can.

Step 2.) Make a list of those links and put them all in a post on Steemit (the links back to your sites should NOT be live for max effect).

Step 3.) Use the tag "inboundlinks" so we can follow the new posts, and then people can reward you for your efforts by voting up your post and resteeming it to their followers!

Easy!

And remember, even if you only have ONE link to give from a single social networking profile...it will still help! :D

Dream Big!

According to Similarweb, Steemit gets almost 3 million visitors a day,

SimilarWeb-Stats.jpg

and according to Alexa, only 20% of those are from the search engines.

Alexa-search-traffic-results-Steemit.jpg

That means that out of the billions of searches taking place every single day, Steemit is receiving about a half a million of them.

If you run these same numbers for Wikipedia you'll see that site receives over 2.5 Billion visitors from search alone, every single day.

Ladies and Gentleman...start your linking!!! :D

But really, if we all pitch in and have fun making posts about it and do our best to get everyone on board, and motivate each other with Steem curation rewards, I think we could drum up another 10,000 inbound links in the short term, and that would have significant impact on our traffic and so the value of STEEM.

I'll keep track of our progress and keep you updated (subscribe to me @trevorlyman ).

Then, the cycle repeats as the newcomers add their links, and make their link posts, and so on.

So, what do you think? Are you with me?!

If you like this idea and want others to add their inbound links to Steemit so we can get more search traffic for Steemit and grow our network, please RESTEEM this post!!!

Thank you and let's do this! :)

Image 1, 2

Sort:  

Outstanding advice! Thank you for sharing! ☆☆☆☆☆😎

Thank you @michaelstobiersk!

I relink to Steemit sometimes. I post my Steemit blogs to my wordpress blogs, where I then link back to the original (Steemit). I also linked to it from my Deviantart page, mainly to proof that the pictures I share here are actually from my Deviantart profile.
Sometimes I will share one of my Steemit articles on Facebook or Twitter.

That's great @playfulfoodie. If you want to collect those links and put them in a post, maybe people will reward/thank you for your efforts! I will! :)
I'll be checking the tag for posts.

They're a bit too many to collect by now! You have given me an idea for a post on the subject though, so thank you for that :-)

I have built a lot of websites and inbound links really make s big difference in getting organic search traffic for keywords in the post.
I've already been doing this and it really works to build up a site. I'm with you and you have a new follower.

Awesome! Thank you. Yes, I think we can really make a big difference here once we get more people onboard.
If you make an incoming links post (https://steemit.com/steemit/@trevorlyman/my-incoming-links-post) I'll be happy to upvote it and resteem it! :)

I learned something new from this! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65