[New Steemit Tool] Steemians - Explore and Learn More About Fellow Steemians

in #steemit8 years ago

Steemians.xyz is a place dedicated for Steemit community members

It was inspired by my latest case study of Steemit users introduction posts - My Analysis of Top 179 Introduceyourself Posts. I had no idea what to do with all collected data until yesterday.

For a long time, I was missing a place, where you could find out more about new and old-time Steemians. My solution? I decided to build one by myself. At this moment, all info is taken from my case study. However, I'm planning to start adding new users into Steemians.xyz in upcoming days.


Tools used for building Steemians.xyz

As I mentioned in my previous posts, I'm a big fan of a quick and dirty way. No fancy frameworks or libraries - only skills that I currently have:

  • PHP, MYSQLi
  • Steemit API
  • JAVASCRIPT, JQUERY
  • Gulp
  • Custom CSS framework

Didn't find yourself on Steemians.xyz?

No problemo! Comment with a link to your introduction post, photo, your country and I will include you.


And as always, share your thoughts about the project in the comments bellow

Sort:  

wellcome

Great idea! Just today I had mentioned I would love a video or picture background info of all Steemians in one place. It was @nabilov article titled "Steemit has broken another record but it could do more if...". Check his article out and my comment directing others to check your post out. Great job!

@celsius What a coincidence! Thanks for a shoutout, buddy :)

Can you include me?
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@jonno-katz/this-is-me

Australia - although I'm currently in Germany

@jonno-katz, you're in, my friend :)

jonno
not
jono
:)

Corrected! Bloody tiny keyboard :)

Great tool! I think you should add intellectual parsing of "introduceyourself" posts.

Thanks, bud! Actually, you read my mind :) I have a few ideas how to automize the process of adding new users and make it at least semi-automatic ;)

I can just imagine the work you put in to build it. Mad respect!! I followed your account to keep tabs on what you are building @Saulius.

BTW! I launched http://steemups.com yesterday. If you haven't tried it already, I highly recommend! Especially, if you're looking for new top-quality, detailed posts to upvote and don't want to waste your time.

@hilarski Thank you so much, Randy! And welcome back to Steemit ;) Actually, I'm building another new project at this very moment. Just keep yours on my blog!

hi saulius, I would love it if you could include me on steemians.xyz,

https://steemit.com/life/@sweetsssj/introducing-me-myself-and-steemit-a-day-of-photo-blogging-steemit

this is my introduction post

I upvote U

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69242.69
ETH 3691.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.41