Blog: Starting holidays and incoming articles

in #steemit6 years ago

Click aquí para la versión en español

About me

Hello. After more than a year in Steemit and writing about many topic (informatic, science, cryptocurrencies, news, videogames, Steemit, an erotic tale, charity projects) and launching a translation service and a charity fund, for the first time I want to write about myself.

I came to Steemit on April 6 2017, and after more than one month getting informed about the platform mechanics, reading, voting and commenting, I finally decided to publish my first post in May 8

My name is ropaga and I am a chemistry student, a 23 years gay man which lives in Madrid, Spain. I am single, but I hope that won´t last long thanks to Tinder.


Bradford assay as part of my end of degree work

Regarding studies, this has been a though course. I have learned very much doing my end of degree work, but sometimes it has caused me stress, to the point to cause physical harm. But despite that I finally finished my chemistry degree.

In the next course I will continue studying. My plans for these holidays are study and continue publishing articles in Steemit. The lack of time was not the only reason why I left. In Steemit, many publications get unnoticed. So, what is the purpose of writing if maybe nobody will read it?

Next articles

I have many ideas about what to write about, and I would appreciate that those that read this article (anyone?) tell me the topic they are more interested in. Suggestions of other topics would be appreciated too.

Chemistry

Despite not having vocation towards chemistry, I liked it enough to not abandon the degree. I specially like analytical chemistry, and I will probably write about my end of degree work, which studies the amount of selenium (an essential but little-known nutrient) in fish.

Videogames

This is the hobby I dedicate most of my time. I specially like strategy and simulation videogames, in particular those focused on economy, but I play many genres. I will review some of my favorite games.

Literature

My second most important hobby. My favorite genres are science-fiction and fantasy, those books that describe alternative realities and also contains some adventures.

I also made original content. I write about my reality with a little bit of fiction and I also write fictional erotic tales.

Mi donation fund

Since global economic crisis in 2007, wealth distribution is more and more inequal. Cryptocurrencies may be the most important revolution in economy in decades, but will they help to decrease inequality or increase it even more?

From time to time I publish articles about charities I find, focusing in those that accept cryptocurrencies. I also save some of the profits for a donation fund.

Everybody is welcome to help by voting or resteeming my articles, informing me about these projects, directly donating to one of these charities or to my donating fund( remember to specify that in the donation memo) You can also support the projects you like in the comments. For more info, read this article or ask your questions in comments.

Actual donation fund balance: 5.620 SBD

My translation services

I have created a translation service to translate articles and serve as intermediary between translator and authors, helping both to get more profits in Steemit. This service is run by two translators, @andresaulait and me, and it accepts new translators and translation works (only English to Spanish and vice versa at this time)

For additional info, read this article or ask in the comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63