Translation intermediary services update 1

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Click aquí para la versión en español

Changes in the service

  • Security deposit option. The client will send a security deposit to this account when the contract is signed. The article will be published in the author account. After the author pays the negotiated amount, I will send the deposit back to the client. The option to publish the translation in this account, with no deposit required, is still available.

  • Translation inspection is now optional for experienced translators in the platform. The fee for non-reviewed translations is 2%, fee for reviewed translations still at 5%. Translations without hired inspection may receive free random partial inspections.

Pending work

This project is open to collaboration and I will consider suggestions for associate agreements.

  • Creating a new account with multi-signature keys. Currently I do not know how to do it and I require some help.

  • Creating a website. I have limited knowledge about building websites, I can do it but additional help is welcome.

-Choosing a brand for the service. I have one in mind but I do not want to make the name public. Suggestions about brands are welcome.

Contact

Discord: https://discord.gg/VJNgCrg

Email: ropaga at ymail dot com. I will create a mail list when more translators join.

Old conditions that remain valid

Introduction

This is my first project on Steemit. For promoting the union between the communities of different languages in Steemit and the translation of quality articles, starting today I offer my services as translator and intermediary between translators and authors. This is the way this initiative will work (option without deposit)

The client interested in translation will send a translating petition to one of the official channels of this project.

The translators will send their offers to the client, or they will accept/ reject the client conditions if provided.

The client will accept one of the translator offers

The translator will send their work to me. I will inspect it and post it in this account. Tags and time of the posting can be decided by the client, the translator or me, whatever they want. Then I will notify the client and the translator in case they want to resteem the article.

I will distribute the article rewards according to the negotiated conditions between translator and client.

Unfortunately, current Steemit design only allows to obtain 50% of the rewards in a liquid form. In case this account does not have enough liquidity for paying all the rewards, I will start powering down and converting other cryptocoins to Steem. If that is not sufficient, clients and translator payments will be sorted by the submission date of the translated article.

Every time a new translator will join this initiative, I will post an article about him/her. The only requirements are providing the Steemit user name and a user name for all the official channels used by this project. It is recommended to provide official and verifiable documents about language knowledge if available, they can be made publicly available or privately sent to me for verification. I will log translator activity such as time taken for translating and errors in translation and will publish it periodically. There is no activity requirements or any additional obligation for joining this project. In case the translator and the client meet through my platform but decide not to use my services, I ask the translator to pay me 1% of
total article rewards (excluding curation) but this is optional.

At this time, only Spanish to English and vice versa translations are available.

This initiative is open to collaboration with other users, which may receive a share of the project profits for the provided contribution.

First translation offers

For a limited time period, I offer 90% of articles rewards for translating my articles, the intermediary fee is already included. This are the articles available for translation:

In Spanish:

https://steemit.com/spanish/@ropaga/el-uranio

https://steemit.com/spanish/@ropaga/tecnicas-de-captura-de-co2-parte-1

https://steemit.com/spanish/@ropaga/tecnicas-de-captura-de-co2-parte-2

In English:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@ropaga/the-rise-of-the-steemit-bots

https://steemit.com/steemit/@ropaga/the-rise-of-the-steemit-bots-part-2

https://steemit.com/firefox/@ropaga/firefox-version-55-released-1502202276-786749

https://steemit.com/gaming/@ropaga/game-review-x3-terran-conflict-1503588044-1106534

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63