Celebrating my Steemit journey

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


Is this an important landmark?

It kind of slipped up on me. I have been working hard on understanding Steemit and posting some kind of quality content as often as possible. It became important to me to provoke conversation with people and to respond to their posts. This became a lot of fun. Money has not been the goal and it may never be. I want to learn how to blog and then decide what to blog about in the long run.

And today I discovered that I have connected with more than 100 people on Steemit well enough for them to follow my blog. It still seems very small and I have no idea how important it is. But I decided to use this landmark to pause for a moment and reflect on my journey and the people that have been a part of it.

1. @koevert and @shadowofmywords

This couple introduced me to Steemit. @koevert is a nationally renowned singer and songwriter. He travels quite a bit in South Africa and takes amazing photos of places I'll probably never see. You can see his newest post here.
@shadowofmywords is an educator and mom and shares her passion with us. She is wise and her faith inspires. Her latest post is here and addresses parents neglecting their children.

2. @ammyluv

This young person is from Nigeria. She loves God and loves doing good. @ammyluv was the first person who gave me an inkling that responses on Steemit could lead to real conversations about real things. Her latest post about her passion for volunteering can be found here.

3. @deathlyhorror

This guy's username got my attention. It was a fresh approach to an age-old mission. Then he got my attention with the topics he takes on - all the hard ones. And he does it with wisdom! His latest post on when God does not explain Himself can be found here.

4. @joanstewart

This lady introduced me to Kryptonia. And has been helpful in many different ways. She is an experienced blogger and has made this new world her own. Her latest blog can be found here. You will find many helpful articles under her profile.

5. @fitinfun

This lady inspires with her story of overcoming obesity at the age of 50. Her personal success now helps her to help many all over the world. She is an avid blogger and finds great joy in helping people. Her latest blog will make you think if you are on Facebook. You can find it here.

I could do at least 10 more names but decided when I started this blog that I would stop at 5. Well OK, I'll do one more.

6. @robpyne

This guy found me on Twitter. Up to then, I had no idea that other social media could help with Steemit. He lives a very interesting life and I enjoy his strong opinions. He set up some system that automatically upvotes my posts. It always happens about one second before I convince myself that it was a complete failure. You can see his latest post here. He shares a view with @fitinfun concerning Facebook...


Now that really is it. I hope you enjoyed learning a little bit about the people that have shaped my Steemit journey thus far. I wonder if we will still be connected one year from now? However that turns out, I'm grateful for the value each added already.

Who influenced your journey? How did they do it? Please share their content with us in the comments here.

@reonlouw

Sort:  

I'll turn 3 months in April and planning to have my thank you letter too but since you got me here and challenge to do this, I'll share some.

I've come to know steemit through @johngentry. He is an amazing person that is I think an expert in the cryptocurrency world. He is one of the people behind superior coin and kryptonia and working hard for all of us who is in the journey of SUP/Kryptonia. I admire him!

With the help of this person @marylizacaindoy exploring steemit had become smooth for me somehow as she guided me. With her also we were able to create a community of #taclobanph.people in this community are enjoying steemit. We are all just starting and somehow helping each other not to get behind.

I'm seriously following @floridagypsy. She is an amazing woman. Her faith that is consistently shared on steemit has quite building me up.

We'll share some on my 100th days on steemit too haha.

Thank you @reonlouw! Kryptonia id is the same with my name here.

GOD BLESS!

Thank you @wilsonblue5. I look forward to your 100-day post.

Wow! I'm so surprised and speechless. And here I am today, feeling so disappointed about steemit. Yes, writing can be fun, but sometimes, you need to be encouraged.

It's not easy taking 5-6 hours to write on your topic, but I guess God sees the heart and will always reward diligence.

I am happy that I have made an impact here in just a short while and not just anyone, but someone like you. I feel so honored and blessed. This post was actually the encouragement that I needed to keep pushing and reaching out to souls. It shouldn't matter whether I earn or not. The important thing is that I am able to make an impact through Christ that strengthens me.

My steemit experience has been great, but not without these guys;

@christian-trail , this account has been so amazing. Sometimes, I wonder how he does it? This account will always upvote every Christian article wriiten on steemit and to me, that's the height of love. So, I am saying thank you.

@deathlyhorror, first time that I saw his blog, my spirit clicked with his. He's such a great writer and amazing person. He is always ready to interact with anyone. He is my mentor and I hope to be like him someday.

@wilx, she's an amazing lady. I mean, she prays for other believers every day on steemit? She inspires me a lot.

@reonlouw, you already know how I feel about you. You were the first person that noticed me here and said "I love your post" He gave me the reason to stay.

@paigegirl, I call her "my steemit lecturer" she's always ready to teach me any time any day. Even when it looks as if I'm having a hard time grabbing what she is saying, she is always calm with me and takes her time to explain things to me.

Thank you guys for everything!

thank-you-2698364_1280.jpg
Image: Pixabay.com

Thank you @ammyluv. I enjoy the generosity with which you do everything. Don't give up! If you do not 'make it' on Steemit, it will be a Steemit failure. You have what it takes!

Thank you so much for the kind mention @reonlouw my belief to share and help others grow has been with me since I started blogging in 2008, a pact with myself never to share something I personally had never tried or tested.

Some wonderful people found on every platform and journey, meeting in person on occasion, or over the oceans, trust through their written word. ('Power of the pen' - words echo from my late Mother)

African Proverb - If you think you are too small to make a difference, you haven't spent a night with a mosquito.

Thank you @joanstewart. Love the proverb. I'm physically big, so this is not often applied to me. Feels kinda nice... :-)

Thank you so much for mentioning me in this post, @reonlouw. This is such a boost for me today. I am always glad to see you in my kryptonia tasks because I know I will read something interesting and thought provoking when I get here. But this is a wonderful surprise.

I always say anyone can lose weight and get healthy if I did. My last 90 pounds (of 130 total) came off in a quick 10 months when I lived in a small town. Many people were shocked when they saw me so small, and would blurt out. "I thought you would be dead - not thin." So that tells you how poor my health was when I finally started to change. Anyone can do this and I will help anyone who asks me for help.

I have a long, long list of good steemers - I will miss many, but here are some of the best.
@mariannewest - join her for #freewrite and your life will improve. She is a true gem of steemit, a good friend, and an excellent source of homesteading info.
@valorforfreedom - Philip is the opposite of Marianne above - he kicks butt and takes no prisoners. I have learned so much from him even though he is not politically correct and I am such a prude. He's currently posting huge amounts of "how to steemit" and I cannot begin to process it all -but I know it is there when I need it.
@ahh12345 - join his curation league and prepare to find lots of good posts to support with your upvotes and meet many others trying to improve the place by curation.
@majes.tytyty - great help in English for those who need it and truly amazing photos.
@taskmaster4450 - A great booster for steemit and another place I learn things about the place and how to succeed here.
@maarnio - join his daily crypto contests - learn something and win!
@sydesjokes - a true minnow booster and I'm sure you already know him :)
@getonthetrain - excellent info about budgeting and saving money.
@blxphabet is my son and the person I hold in my heart. I fought to stay alive for him throughout his youth. He makes me proud every day; and glad I'm still here.

OK - that's it! I'm not mentioning whales, but if you find any you can relate to - that a good place to settle in and learn. They have what we want.

Thank you once again for the mention. You have made my day :) I'm resteeming this post so I can spend hours visiting others I haven't seen yet and those I already know.

thank you so much for mentioning me and the freewrite :) And so funny. Phillip and I are quite opposite in our approaches - but it all seems to work LOL

And it is an excellent list. I am following all of these people and getting a lot of value!!

Thank you @fitinfun. You inspire me!

When i started krypto, i met you, reonlouw, fitinfun and joanstewart! You added inspiration and insights in my steemit life aside from what I have learned from Bisaya Steemians family . Thanks! Upvoted and commented by rubelynmacion

Thank you @rubelynmacion. I enjoy your posts.

Am stiil new on here but now i understood the benefit of steemit thanks alot@christiano199

Welcome @christiano199! I hope you enjoy your Steemit journey and that it will lead you to many interesting conversations from which you will learn amazing things. What a grand, new world we live in!!

@kunlexzi, this brother took his time to convince me about the benefits of steemit, kryptonia task completed @jacobzeema

In this journey I have been influenced by many people, it does not seem fair to mention some and stop doing it with others, so i'm happy to say that all this wonderful community has made my stay in steemit very pleasant.

Id: alejandromata

Thank you @alejandromata. This is a bit of a lazy answer, but I'll take it. :-)

Any milestone is important as they all lead to further milestones! I was mostly inspired by https://steemit.com/@kefkius, but he doesn't post much anymore.

-Robhimself from Kryptonia

i have been so convinced with this write up and understood the benefits that i am to gain from steemit.... kryptonia id @everdope

Thank you @awosode. We really want to know who shaped your journey. Would you share that person with us?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62