I Just Got Very Serious About Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I Paid For My MacBook Pro With CouchCoin

My Husband Told Me To Say That

I actually have been working 6 hours a day, 5 to 7 days a week since last September of 2016 on my couch. I've posted 4 articles a day when I first joined Steemit for at least 3 months. I verified my art and my identity within my first week on Steemit. I studied Steemit ecosystem and who the big players are so I could avoid them as much as possible because I have an authority problem😂😂😂😇

I paid for my Mac with SBD and traded my SBD for BTC through Blocktrade.

A couple of months ago I started trading my Steem Backed Dollars and Steem for Bitcoin. I like Blocktrades, which is the best for speedy transactions although their fees are high. So I make sure my trade is higher than $60 SBD and keep all my coin off the exchanges and stored in a wallet on my iPad. I'll be setting up a new wallet on my Mac and I'm buying a hardware wallet like Trezor this week. Most of my cryptocurrency trading is a long term investment.

How I Bought My Mac With Bitcoin

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

That "couchcoin" word got me laughing. Inovative! And thats one gorgeous Mac😍 I need to step up and get me one!

My husband makes me laugh all the time (hugs)😂😂😂

Can't wait to trade my couch coins but not now. I don't get off that couch until
Those coins are polished and shine again

Haha, I am telling my husband his idea is spreading!

Better than shitcoin hahha

That's true, at least I don't feel so bad producing couchcoins...shit coins make me feel like shit, especially with everything in the red right now😏.

Steemit introduces regular folk to cryptocurrency and the concept of a digitally-confined asset. It's wonderful seeing the motivation in action, keep it up.

Thank you @tfj, I hope I can be helpful😁

Well done! I guess I should have bought CouchCoin.
I only recently started buying other coins.

My husband made up couchcoin lolol, I've been sitting on my couch working on art since last September. Thank you @anca3drandom🦋

I had my suspicions :D

You deserve it all good! CouchCoin ~ Ya that's just Good Karma kicking in...

Oh man, karma is very subtle, so hard to keep my intentions and actions pure...I like to curse😆 Thank you @smartcasual🌀

Yippiee.....That is one Machine, Like Optimus Prime of Transformers😊😊😊😁.....am jealous🤔

I thought the MacBook was going to be smaller, it's a 13inch, it's perfect, I'm so happy. I will be spending the rest of the day transferring photos and my graphics software...hehe

Very Sleek, have seen that model once. it was a beauty

I don't like many things about Apple products but it's graphics card, design, and human interface are amazing.

I agree strongly, never used a mac before though but i hear they are beasts in UX/UI designings

@reddust
Have you ever talked to your husband about your work that spent 5 to 7 days a week since September 2016 yesterday on my couch. I have posted 4 articles a day when I first joined Steemit for at least 3?
I think if you talk to your husband well he will understand:

My husband works from home, we are together 24/7 lolol....he was teasing me☺️

@reddust

Maybe your husband wants to feel homesick and play with you

Maybe your husband chips, at the time he came home from work there who would accompany him

My husband and I work in the same office, our living room.

If one office is very young for you to communicate with your husband, can look at each other and smile@reddust

Great! Thanks for the Monday Motivation for the rest of us steemians

That's why I post this type of article, I'm not bragging. I want others to see Steemit and cryptocurrency can and is used in real world applications.

Sitting in a bookstore right now getting ready to sign up for Blocktrades, Bittrex and BitPay. Never heard of CouchCoin! I'll have to look that one up too. Also, I have that same origami book Lol. I decorated my daughters baby shower with paper flowers🌸

There is no such thing as couchcoin, couchcoin is a product of my husband's lame humor...have fun and be careful!

It sounds very much like CoinJar hahaha! He may be onto something!
I have my wallet and Im signed up for everything. Dont really know how to move everything around yet. I cant wait until this is more streamlined....

This system is refining and evolving rabidly, the only thing I don't like is the huge miner fees moving my coins around. You'll do fine, I read a lot of articles on steemit that really helped me.

Thank you! Any info at this point is a step in the right direction. The 13 week power down isnt in my favor right now but as long as this boat is floating and not sinking, it'll be good ;0)

Yeah but I see Steemit ups and downs to be short like alligator teeth🐊

couchcoin😆😅😅😁😂😊😆😉

Wow, the origami book is for my grandkids, it's a small world🌀

I got all the special-needs kids in my daughter's Pre-K class together and we made flowers for 3 hours! They had so much fun learning and it really helped their fine motor skills. Not bad for 4 bucks of paper and some homemade fruit roll-ups!

Kids, art, and homemade fruit rolls, that's my idea of heaven!

Awesome! Enjoy the new mac book. Looks like a great machine. It's so cool seeing all the cool stuff everyone is getting with their steemit earnings. Congrats :)

Thank you @the-bitcoin-dood, everyone has been working so hard during Steemit's beta phase!

"Couchcoin" - that's very funny! When does the ICO start!? LOL And congratulations on your new iMac. 😎

My husband's humor was one of the reasons I asked him to marry me....maybe I'll take his suggestion seriously lololol I'll use a 🥔 as the coins symbol. Thank you kindly @chessmonster.

That's really quite good: CouchCoin with a potato symbol. he he

I know, I see an article about our conversation 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51