I Just Bought an Apple Laptop MacBook Pro With My Steemit Earnings

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Newegg Takes Bitcoin

Newegg

Newegg's Bitcoin payment page was super easy to use as well! A big "Thank You" to everyone who has supported me through upvotes and lifting me up when I stumbled.

Apple Laptop MacBook Pro MLUQ2LL/A Intel Core i5 6th Gen 2.00 GHz 8 GB Memory 256 GB SSD Intel Iris Graphics 540 13.3" Mac OS X v10.12 Sierra

I bought my first MacBook back in 2003 from Newegg after my Dell (I think it was Dell) laptop gave me the blue screen of death and I lost all my articles that I was working on for my college classes. I read Apple products do not crash, I've used Apple ever since then, but I'm not happy with their slave factories in Asia, so I buy with reservation.

I just lost my IMac, poor thing, I've had it since 2007, may it Rest In Peace.

Pixabay

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

Congratulations! Thanks for letting us know it was easy to shop at Newegg.

Thank you @magick323, it was nice to use cryptocurrency directly with no card or exchange in the middle.

Now I just need to learn how to convert SBD to bitcoin. I feel so lost haha

Do a search on Steemit, there are some howto articles that helped me.

Thank you! I opened a coinbase account just now. I feel like a crypto-warrior!! Haha

Be carful I use bread wallet and will be buying a hard wallet to keep offline. Sharks smell big money and are circling their prey on the exchanges. Keep some of your coin in the hot wallet and most of your coin in the cold wallet. You can also print out your coin and keep in a safe place.

Thank you. I appreciate the advice. Have a great weekend.

Congratulations

Thank you @sapan🌺

O wow, that's great. A very big congratulation to you. It's really a kind of achievement and you deserved it because of the value you provides to this steemit universe through your posts. A big thanks to you.

I'm trying to give as much as I take. I spend 8 to 12 hours a day working on my art, it can be exhausting. Kinda like running a marathon, I hit lots of walls....😏💪🏻

That must be really exhausting, kind of interesting but really exhaustive. And I really like your gesture 'try to give as much as you take'. Most people are not able to implement this gesture. Hats off to you.

It's part of my Buddhist practice. A lot of my giving has been centered on my family for the last 2.5 years, I need to widen my awareness, Steemit is a good place to practice. Thank you @cryptonet🙏

No, thanks to you. I learned a lot from you . Especially this 'giving' gesture.

You are most welcome🙏

Congrats on the new laptop, Steem is the best!

Reinvesting in Steemit and cryptocurrency 😉

Congratulations! I am really happy for you.

Thank you @sumsum, I am very surprised I've earned enough to invest back into my little Steemit business.

Congrats!!

Thank you kindly @rahul.stan🌀

You deserve it! Enjoy :)

I've been working my brain into a puddle of muddle....my poor husband has been so patient with me...learning HTML, cryptocurrency exchanges, wallets, improving my people skills, improving my horrible writing and editing skills and...upgrading my art skill set ....Steemit has been a real adventure, especially dealing with the emotional issues that come up getting paid for my posts.

Agreed! Same here :) So far I have not bought myself anything with my hard-earned steems, but maybe i should consider it :)

I took a couple months to trade my sbd and steem for bitcoin and one powerdown for our trip to Lisbon. I had a difficult time letting go of my coins, so I understand😏

I absolutely LOVE all my Macs. So much more than the PCs I use at work. My Mac is always there for me, it never fails or crashes. I am also super impressed that you got this using your crypto earnings! Congrats!

I know I'm so happy to buy directly from Newegg, which is the same business I bought my first mac laptop.

Incredibly satisfying and exciting, congratulations! You've earned it

Thank you @natureofbeing, I've worked very hard and really enjoyed myself!

The new will not come unless the old makes way!

The old makes great compost for my flower garden🙏🌀🌺

Hahahaha, you cracked me up @reddust! XD Have a great day!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44