Follow these 5 people and your home page will thank you!

in #steemit8 years ago

Maybe I'm weird, but I'm pretty excited to find someone cool to follow. Today I want to share with you, FIVE of the people that I'm always excited to see in my "home" tab. I know I'm gonna read something good!

These are just a few of my favorite people. I like well written posts with something extra: heart, spirit, life!

@hanshotfirst - all around awesome person


I can't even put his posts in a category. He writes about parenting, kids, education, his life and all his posts are like a whirlwind of greatness, fun, geeky stuff and wisdom. I always feel that I got something out of his posts.
You can't go wrong reading any of his post but a good start is the one on how he got his nick., Also check his LIFE LESSONS FROM A GEEK series! [ PS: I read it again when looking for the link, hehe ]


@cristi - is here to challenge your mind and help you face your biases

Cristi is a romanian guy who describes himself as "Self-Experimenter". His content is SMART!
What I like about him is that you can see how well researched all his posts are. You get the feeling he really understands the subject and he is treating his followers with respect: a.ka. he does not dumb it down! This is so because he's been writing about the mind, fitness, experiments and a whole other subject for litereally YEARS before Steemit. I also like his most voted authors on Steemi series and I think it's one of the most under-rated data-type post on here. You could start with this article but really, all are interesting!


@nekromarinist - A russian artist


I love his style, his choice of subject and that he is a beer aficionado! His creativity is off the charts. Check him out, really any of his posts are great and you'll go back for more. (Above, a yakuza drawing I'm just crazy about )


@ionescur - a rational approach to politics, morality and ethics

This might be one of my favorite "long content" writers on Steemit. He writes about politics and morality but has a very humane and often funny take on this rather complicated and certainly complex subjects. If you dig reading a long and satisfied article, he is a must follow.
Start with his morality series, Homo homini lupus or with this amazing article on old books.


@meesterboom - fun recipes, fun guy

The energy of this Scottish guy is incredible. His recipes are cool, easy to follow and lovely. He's a blast and deserves all the followers in the world. I really enjoyed this [limoncello](https://steemit.com/food/@meesterboom/home-made-italian-limoncello recipe) but posts about this kids are adorable too


I am confident following any of these guys will make your homepage better but for the POW! effect, follow them all :)

Till next time,
R.

Sort:  

Was expecting to see myself 5 times...

:))) i'm gonna make an exception and give this comment 100%.
I'm gonna have a new list soon, just started following you yesterday so i need to get up to speed. :D

Haha only teasing ;p

That first comment was freaking hilarious. My rebuttal...
"I'm not saying I'm number one, sorry I lied. I'm number one, two, three, four and five!"

Thanks for the recommendations. I'll check 'em out. The Russian artists looks particularly interesting.

Hot damn man, I only just saw this. You sir are a gentleman! I thank you for the compliment. You are definitely in my top five!!

And I shall be following the two that I am not already!

haha. thanks but really, i'm jsut being honest ;)

meesterboom is that man.

wow! thanks alot! I only just saw this great pleasure to me to be in your list!

There is no doubt that there are a lot of great content producers here on Steemit. Thanks for featuring and promoting these members. UPVOTED!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Hey thanks dude, must keep up the content.

Excellent choices, I'm already interacting with 3 of them.
Perhaps I should check the other two out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68921.34
ETH 3929.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62