Promotion Journal #1, we got started!

in #steemit7 years ago
Starting with the first promotion journal today, we already got some pretty neat content to promote!

spe_paper2.png

I have been spending quite some time to work on my concept of Promotion Exchange here on steemit. Despite the already build in one, I still want to have a more organic one, encouraging people to interact with each other, instead of only bidding against each other for the best promotion ranks.
My first Idea, to have two types of posting, seems to be a little to static to be of interest for the people. Well I understand this since we have steemit to move away from this mechanic and sterile social media like Facebook is. I developed a real aversion against it.

So we wont have order books and reports for now. Instead I focus on digging deeper into the community, getting in touch with you folks and collect content I like to promote for myself. So my promotion journals will be about your article, but instead of only posting it and leave you alone with that, I ll add my thoughts and ideas.

As I mentioned above, it took me a long time to get finally started, I was working so hard on my concept, I wrote some, slept a night, and on the next day I deleted everything to start new. I was getting stuck on, and this was frustrating. Then it was decided to simply wrap it together and post it. Only a couple days later I found this article, submitted by @kyusho:

If it is in your mind it is only theory

It is exactly the same wakeup call I had when I decided to just go ahead and post my intruduction. Many people try to achive their goals, getting frustrated by making no progress, and this article might help to get going. Or to say it with @kyusho’s words: Get it out of your head and into your hands!

Another article which fetched my interest is Turbulent Times for Minnows, Dolphins and Whales by @alao
He examines the developments here on steemit, wondering about the fights going on. People are going around and flagging each other, even some of the primary rocks. This is creating a lot of discontent with people getting rattled. In a sense of community spoken, he wonders why we don’t pull it together and stand strong united. I totally agree. Isn’t steemit a opportunity many of us have been waiting for? I know I wish I had something like this earlier before, back in the days when I spend my summer holidays, being relaxed writing some blog posts for a non-existent readership. What have it might become when I was writing on steemit instead? But it is not just about the money. Its about the community and the value it is creating.

Money does brings out the worst in people but only if they are predispositioned to putting more value into money than themselves. - @alao

So hold it together people and give some positive vibrations!

Speaking of which; user @charles1 rises question in his article Will Steem and other cryptocurrencies Die without China support? about the future of Steem and other cryptos will survive since China banned exchaning yuan into digital assets. He sees a significant loss, but is also, like me, convinced, that the communities behind are much stronger. As if such a promising development in technology will vanish over night. Crypto currencies give us opportunity as humankind to develop a worldwide economy, overcoming institutional oppression and boundaries.

Last but not least another gem, I found when scrolling through the pages. I am interested in nordic mythology very much. Do you know the TV series VIKINGS? If not, and you also interested in ancient indo-european culture, you must give it a try.

I also fell totally in love with it’s soundtrack, listening to it very often when writing for steemit or studying.

@pukenanachu is appearantly another norse enthusiast and I am very happy that I found her here. Her articles are very lively written and sometimes she posts her drawing as well. Her articles about Valhalla and Valkyries are worth a read.

There is more to come

@promexchange is looking for more quality content. Are you interested in submitting yours? Then post a link into comments!

Have a great time here on steemit, and don’t forget:

Sharing is Caring!

Yours, @promexchange

Sort:  

Thanks for taking the time out to read through my post. Upvoted and resteemed!!

Thank you a Lot for both!

When you write a new One you can Link me in comments then I Check this One Out, too

Good luck with your channel and thanks.

thank you very much!

Good luck with Your work! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54