You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The New Steemit Logo Is "Meh" [ #SteemitLogoChallenge ]

in #steemit7 years ago

The biggest problem I have with it is the color. Or atleast, if they are going to keep it that way, they should make it possible to easily change the color scheme for the rest of the site.

I didn't think much of the design of the logo but I guess it's a bit boring. Your logo looks better, in my opinion. But I remember reading a big reason why they changed it was to make the difference between Steem and Steemit less confusing. So they might not want the Steem in there at all.. Peace

Sort:  

yeah the color sucks... but the last color scheme was facebooky...

I don't do FB; but, I do love lapis blue. I also loved the previous logo. Steemit has many concerns. The logo wasn't one of them. It's too bad we didn't do a democratic one of three vote.
Somehow, I think your challenge will be like my current post, "Get the Feeling, No One is Listening."

If they wanted your input, they would have announced the challenge. That said, I'm glad the bubble wearing a toupee, isn't just me.

Respectfully, the designer of this logo put a lot of creative energy in the design. He made a recent post on his thoughts behind it.

Thanks for this post!

Peace.

Do you have a link to the post? I would like to read it.

@voyceatlas I wasn't sure which link you were speaking of; but, you will find the links to all of the posts listed at the end of the post listed below:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@spiritualmatters/will-the-steemit-logo-hurt-future-success

I hope this helps!

Peace.

Thanks! I was asking about the designers post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67128.03
ETH 3788.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74