Do you wonder why your posts do not get the upvotes they deserve ??

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


deserve.png



I joined in Steemit a few months back , Hovered over the new ,trending and hot sections and realized something, all the whales have a secret when it comes to blogs

I am not a master myself rep 42 will say it all ! but I do know one thing , all the people who have been trying their best since last six months and havent made it to a dolphin status by now they have a problem and It could be overcome by just one simple means

Untitled.png

Yeah stop making dull posts , People dont owe you anything

You have to make them wanting to read for more if not , at least appreciate the outlook of your blog the lengthy texts make your readers loose interests in mere one paragraph ! and not everyone is here to read all that text but they may scroll down and try to grasp whatever they can , how you can have them read the main text (gist of the paragraph) while they are scrolling down in middle, there is a trick to that and you have always had it


Thats right you always had the guide full of tricks you need your blog to look more beautiful intresting

Simple italics or Bold texts even bold text thats above this paragraph separated the main text from the explanatory part or the border kind of line at end of this paragraph .I dont even need to tell you how to do this, its simple three minutes read . read it consume it and spill it all over your blog


Why make it dull ??

Of all the things you have gasped from my whole blog are these fancy red text , if you dont know how to get them ? just google Fancy/cool/funky text generator then you can either take a snap shot of it or download it , I do the former and save it in paint and crop the part I require and paste it directly in the Submit a Story section(yeah that works !)


First Impression is the last impression , well we dont know about the last but we can take care of the first impression , choose the first picture you use wisely cause just like butterflies human to get attracted towards the most sweet glance they get !

Do let me know if it helped you !


Photo was shot on My OnePlus 5


coollogo_com-247541540.gif
Cool Text - PREE 260678955993952.png imageedit_4_9352122657.gif

@pree


Sort:  

There are those who will say "But I've been doing all of that and got nowhere!"

There are a few other factors as well. Try to build up a following to a particular topic something that your readers will come to expect and look forward to. @suesa is a prime example, she creates stories around the subject of science that is presented in book form, this enables her to post in instalments thus making her followers look forward to what is going to happen in the next episode.

Then there are those who produce a photographic montage such as Orange Tuesday, Blue Monday but you don't have to have a set model either. Posting random unassociated stuff can build up your rep just as well as it will keep your readers guessing what you will post next.

There is even the school of thought that simply resteeming good posts will build up your rep as a purveyor of quality material. Just don't resteem garbage, you'll soon lose all your friends. :-)

Thank you! That is exactly it, you deserve a tip! 5

Yep, 5 SBD for you :)

sadly i cant get you any !! :( ...........for now !

Just realised, I didn't show you the level of gratitude you deserve.

hahahahaha !! thankyou for the song

but you do want people to come to your post !! cause still there are people who dont know how to use that itallic you use to high lighten the crux !! I just wanted to target that people this will really help them out !! cause i have no clue why people have not read that small guide if it gets a steady follower for you.than its totally worth it !! and i just want people to stop being lazy ......!

I can really recommend these posts by @suesa on how to write a post:
https://steemit.com/writing/@suesa/how-to-write-a-comment
https://steemit.com/writing/@suesa/behind-the-scenes
https://steemit.com/science/@suesa/how-to-write-a-science-post

And I think we need more like this on steem. New users don't know why their posts suck and I think your post will help improve some blogs :) Would love to read more guides on this topic, especially common pitfalls and how to fix them.

I m on it @reggaemuffin, and about the common pitfalls like mass following or blind following , follow for a follow /// accidental spamming ,wrong tag usage...I guess i do have some good insight about it ....I will be soon out with a blog on these topics!!

Please mention me @reggaemuffin in it so I get a notification the moment it is up and can promote it :)

will sure do that !!

so i came out with the post's first part !! I would love it if you can take a look at it !!

You're too clever for your own good. People never read guides silly. :-)

they are foolish for their own reasons !! we can hold the spoon but its them who will have to take a bite from it !!

Good advice; hopefully people take it :-)

Cg

It doesnt hurt to spend three minutes on a guide that is purposefully kept there !! :)

and i loved the way she started with a wonderful picture and ended up with a advice to "choose the picture carefully" .......it couldnt have been perfect !!

hey thanx @chapterclosed ......It did attract you towards the blog didnt it !! I rest my case then

sooner people realize that sooner they can upgrafe their status to dolphin !! It took me threemonths to realize that i need to study that guide !! RESTEEMED

lucky for me I realized it in my 5th post !!

and loved your picture by the way !! and do tell me which fon you used for that red text !!

i dont remember the fonts ...but you can find plenty on the google ....I went with the first one i found !!

good post.... and nice pic

I will try these tips :-) thanks

sure , and do tell me if it helps you in any way !!

thank you :-)

Very good post... I like it :)

thanx foxkoit !!

You are welcome :) I like photography... so I use this what in my posts :)

i will go and check out your posts !!

Thank you!! Ah And I have a lot post up ... I but all my photos up :) But I make black and white usually :) And thank you!! if you make time :)

Came for the nice guide and good tips, upvoted for the OP5 photos :) Enjoy the extra rep point!

thankyou @reggae muffin . I guess it was not targeted at people like you. just for the new ones here ,I made my debut by the introduction post it didnt get much appreciation !! but the other one which had everything good pics good content and creative formatting lifted off like anything ! my own tips did work for me ! you should read my second introduction (second one)

Very well put. Content is everything unless its put in a way you cannot be bothered to read. I'm new on here so still finding my way around, so thank you for sharing. Upvoted & Followed :)

thankyou @stevejhuggett i hope you make it !!

I like a challenge! Good luck to you too :)

There is another angle to this, dont forget, people cheat too.

cheat as in ??

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @pree to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks writing contest!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29