Working Smart At Steemit: Sharing My Cheat Sheet

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Succeeding at Steemit is not a matter of working hard only, you also need to work smart. As far as possible we


Image Source

need to stick to what works when it comes to writing quality content. Since I have a regular day job, the free time that I have to write on Steemit is rather limited. Therefore I have to make productive use of my time so that I can write as many articles as I can. And this is where my cheat sheet comes in. As I wanted to give back to the Steemit community, I am sharing my cheat sheet which has been instrumental in helping me to write a lot of articles.

1 Visualize

Some of you may think this is baloney and can just move on to Step 2 but I find this useful. Normally I just visualize how much value my articles will be able to add value to my readers while I walk towards my computer and so it just take a minute or less. This simple visualization exercise puts me in the right frame of mind and helps me to be more confident as I write.

2 Get Right To It

There is no right or ideal time to start writing. Do not spend too long thinking about your ideas or trying to do too much research. I normally write my first draft or at least the framework of the article in one sitting. After my first draft, where there are information still missing then I do my research. At this time I am searching for specific information not doing general research.

3 Topics

I tend to write about topics which I feel strongly about and in this way my passion shows up in my writing. Put in your honest feelings and thoughts into your writing and your article appear more genuine.

4 Headline

This is crucial as I am competing for eyeballs and the headline draw the interest of the readers. Try to come up with at least 3 headlines and choose the best one. The preview sentence need to synchornize with the headline.

5 Image

The accompanying image is as important as the headline. We are visual beings and so any image that piques our interest will lead us to click on our article. I attribute my post profitable article so far to the image below.

6 Promote Your Previous Articles And Yourself

Where possible insert links for your previous articles and try to do this near the end of the article. Don't forget to ask the reader to follow you as well.

7 Baiting The Whale

We all want the whales to vote for our articles but when are they most active? This website will give some indication of the activity level of the whales. If possible post your articles when the whales are most active.

8 Steem Chat

There are some channels in Steem Chat where you can post your articles to get votes.

9 Submit Your Links

Submit the links of your articles to Google,Bing, Digg and Reddit. If you have Facebook, share it and you can also twit about your article.

10 Edit Your Post

You can also edit your post to keep it current.


Image Source

This cheat sheet works for me. You can personalize it to suit your own preferences. With your own cheat sheet, you can be more systematic and productive.

Productively Yours
Charles


If you like my writing please up-vote, share, comment and follow me.

Sort:  

Curious what have you visualized how much this post would make?

I think he visualizes how much value his readers will get from it.

I visualized how this post will help others to write better articles faster

i like this post :)
good tips
thx for sharing how u do it

You are welcome. Thanks for stopping by

Thanks for the tips!

You are welcome. Thanks for dropping by.
Read what my autistic son taught me and how I moved on
https://steemit.com/positivity/@positivesteem/life-is-unfair-make-the-most-out-of-it

An excellent gold nugget for minnows! WELL DONE!

I like your publication, I'm trying to find some interesting content to help me to how to grow, your will help me i think :) i try a lot lot lot to write interesting content, but it doesn't really change anything :S

Sometimes it is difficult to get started. Write something that you are passionate about, be unique and create your own branding. I have talked about this in the post below.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@positivesteem/newbie-nuggets-how-i-create-killer-content-for-my-posts

That's is what I try as best as best as possible, i have different passions, it's note a problem to express myself about this.
It's mix with draws/art of my own production, and crypto world / bitcoin if you are interest in don't hesitate to take a look :)

I'm looking at you link.
Thank you for helping ! :)

Zebu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44