Daily Contests on Steemit -- My Favorite So Far

in #steemit6 years ago

IMG_2898.JPG

Steemit Daily Contests

I'm fairly new to Steemit but came across a fun Steemian who has easy contests that I have been entering every day now for about a week. The photo of glasses is my entry in today's contest.

If you don't know him, let me introduce you to @o07. He holds at least one photography contest each day and they're easy. Basically it's the luck of the draw so anyone might win!

Introducing @o07

Stefan, aka @o07, is timely about his contests. Like clockwork, Stefan adds another contest at least once a day.

This quarter was my first entry in one of his contests.

How It Works

Each day Stefan lists the rules, like this that I copied from today's contest:

How do I participate?

Step 1 - Find a pair of Sunglasses or Specs.

Step 2 - Get a piece of paper and write @o07

Step 3 - Take a photo of the item + piece of paper.

Step 4 - Upload this image to my post in the comments.

Step 5 - Make sure you Upvote this contest post to be eligible.

How You Win and What You Win

Stefan clearly states that when 7 days is up he uses a randomized site to pick a winner.

IMG_2892.JPG

Here's another of my entries in his contests. This one was to show a plush / stuffed animal.

Then the winner gets 50% of the SBD's generated from the contest post.

Enter, It's Easy!

Will you enter one of Stefan's daily contests? The more people who play increases the prize pool! And it's really fun to see what Stefan comes up with each day.

More of My Posts

Working in a Meat Locker, Sort Of
Maybe Mae West Was On to Something... Using Double Entendres in Your Writing
Healing My Thyroid Part 6: Sleep

Sort:  

Thanks for this one. I like contests like this. If I take off my specs to photograph them, I might not see them!

I know, it was a challenge but I got very close and it worked out! haha!

Thanks for the shout out and sharing my contests :)

This sounds like a photography context I can do. Thanks for sharing.

It's fun to see what the topic is each day. Enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45