Let Me Introduce Myself @o07steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi, I'm Stefan from Adelaide.

me on beach.jpg

Connecting with new people and sharing thoughts and ideas is something I am very passionate about.

Also as a stacker I’m looking forward to picking up some of these sweet, Steemit branded 1oz silver coins from @phelimint

What Interests Me?

Where do I even begin! I have a passion and drive for journalism and reporting across all major sports that burns a fire and allows me to share my thoughts to a broader audience.

I have always loved the simplicity of sports that can break down social and language barriers allowing people of all walks to come together and enjoy something that they love.

1-DSC_0928-1024x572.jpg

Source

Travelling and seeking adventure has played a big part in my life when I was young. I worked and stayed in a large number of small and big cities in Australia as part of a working holiday that took me to some of the most beautiful parts of our county. I enjoy the outdoors including camping and fishing and teaching others skills that I have learned over the years.

What’s with Zangief?

For about the last 3 years there has been a running joke amongst my friends at work that my hair and beard somewhat liken resemblance to the street fighter character “Zangief” so this has become a nickname for me in the office. I was a big street fighter fan as a kid so it sort of just stuck around.

znmove.gif
Source

How did I find Steemit?

A colleague of mine who is on Steemit @mattclarke introduced me to this platform and the social interaction and culture that is embraced. I could not believe the amount of content written by members and the quality of work that was available for all to see. Let’s just say it didn’t take much convincing! I also have ties in the community with the following members: @necromortis @holoz0r @jimmybreeze @nerdfury

What’s next?

It’s time to head into the unknown, meet new friends and check out all the great content available.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @o07!

Thank you! There is such a big community presence here it's great to be a part of.

Welcome to Steemit. Got a few common interests with you so I'm now following and will throw you a couple of tips.

  1. If you're into sports journalism, check out @communitynews they are actively looking for sports writers on steemit and a job there could help you get started. https://steemit.com/communitynews/@communitynews/community-news-employing-steemians-since-july-2017

  2. If you're into stacking, check out www.silverstackers.com which is my old stomping ground and a great place to buy/sell/trade gold & silver on the secondary market. Heaps better and cheaper than eBay or any bullion dealers.

Thanks mate I appreciate the advice. Also just followed you back

Welcome to steemit. I hope you will do good here.

Thanks for the introduction

Hey there @o07. @mattclarke told me to come find you. We have a pretty strong Team Australia community going here on steemit to support each other. If you'd like to be part of it, then please check out this link for the instructions on how to joinhttps://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@choogirl/team-australia-new-recruits-update-08-09-17-and-it-s-ladies-hour-in-team-australia-discord

Thanks for sharing the community page, btw you have some really great content on your profile :)

Welcome to Steemit.

I wish you all the best.
Stephen​ Curry is a great player by the way.

I hope you will enjoy this platform.

Thanks for the kind words, I've watched some of your games online on pay tv and you have fantastic endurance and skill. All the best in the coming games for your season at Red Bull.

Thank you very much :)

The Adelaide retinue continues its relentless growth.
Today, the pigs in Rundle Mall.
Tomorrow, the World.

Sometimes I wish I still lived in RADelaide so I could meet you guys.

So true. Stop it. Or I'll have to come down next time I'm back in Brisbane and organise a meet up.

Thanks Matt I appreciate the support #myyoda

Congratulations @o07! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit, Stefan :) I hope you enjoy :) Upvoted :)

Would you like to see my bunghole?

Welcome @o07
Stack On Brother...

Thanks! I used to have to worry about where to put it all but now trading online makes that much easier. Nice box of cigars btw..

Thxs. I just start smoking cigars. Lovely with a nice glass of Scotch or Bourbon...:)

Hey o07, Welcome to the steemit community. This link should get you started https://steemit.com/steemit/@thecryptofiend/how-to-get-noticed-if-you-are-a-new-user-on-steemit.

Feel free to ask me any question you have. I would love to help if i can.

Would be super happy if you follow me @kingbach I follow back. We can grow together. Thank you

Thanks mate, just followed you then. I'm looking forward to seeing some of your artwork @kingbach :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42