A minnows personal milestone - 1000 STEEM POWER reached

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


1000 SP might not be a lot but its an achievement to me and it proves you can make revenue on steemit!

I started on steemit over 3 months ago and nearly all of my earnings have come from posting and curating (i think i invested about $20-$30 into steemit initialy)
I have kept my STEEM POWER but spent most of my SBD (so i'm already in a win win situation)
I have not powered down and i seem to be earning interest off my STEEM POWER.
I noticed i hit 1000 SP about 12 hrs ago and since then i have gained 2.8 SP :-)

I'm not worried about the price drop of STEEM atm because i know from experience most crypto's peak at the beginning then settle down and then either steadilly increase if successful or fade into oblivion if not.
If the price of STEEM goes back to the $4 it was when i first discovered STEEM then i will be holding $4000 worth.
If the price of STEEM goes up to the current price of Etherium ($11.59) then i will be holding $11,590
And if the price of STEEM ever gets to Bitcoin level (and that is definitely a possibility in the future) then
I will be holding $614,010 worth. That would totaly change my life and others around me :-)
Lets think about it, these odds are far better than the lottery odds and its FREE!
Any steemians have a real possibility of life changing revenue in the future, enough to get off the grid.

I believe in steemit and am posting or curating nearly every day because i believe steemit has a future.
Ok there are issues, but then again you have to remember this is new territory, steemit is unique and evolving at the moment. I have myself have had bouts of dis-illusion and got angry about some people making a fortune while i got little, or got frustrated at the lack of advice or 'sticky' help.
When this happens to you, don't get angry or frustrated, remember you are a part of steemit and if you are part of steemit then you can help it change and become successful, instead of griping, think of a solution to that problem then post your ideas. this turns a negative into a positive.
this is a community so you have power to offer sugestions and help facilitate new ideas and the direction of steemit.

Sort:  

I think it's a great milestone. I'm trying to get there as well and when I do I'll also be happy.

awesome. only another mill or 2 to go.

Congrats fellow minnow!
Ive powered up all the way, with todays prices im thinking of throwing some more money in :).

Congratulations on your 1000 SP milestone. I agree and I share that same goal, although I'm only at 1/4 of the way there, so far.
Really, what does a person have to loose, except maybe their time trying?
If anything, Steemit has motivated me to do what I have been procrastinating doing.
Now, in less than 2 months, I can add "blogging" to my personal skill list and I suppose one could eventually say "professional blogger" if you use currency received in exchange for the writing I have created and contributed as a gauge as to whether someone is a professional or not. :)

Congrats @pcste! I'm getting close to that milestone, myself.
These numbers are very exciting to think about. What an opportunity!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

YAY I just reached 1000 today!! So pleased :)

congratulations :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44