You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing Project Curie: Bringing Rewards and Recognition to Steemit’s Undiscovered and Emerging Authors

in #steemit8 years ago

@jeza, if you want to band together a group of voters for the specific purpose of locating and upvoting every kind of article, or even only strongly political and religious posts, you have that freedom.

In your opening sentence, you shared that #curie "fails to encourage you" and then you ended up discouraging many users with your reply and post.

I checked out your posts. I like the chicken one and the Twitter one especially, things just take time. Persevere, and don't get discouraged. Most importantly, I would recommend not ticking everyone off.

People are trying to help, and your opinion about censorship is valid, it just may have not been presented in the best way.

Keep at it!

Sort:  

Thanks, I really appreciate you kind words.

I might have to write another post admitting that this post did actually encourage me to write that controversial post that turned out to be an inspiration for future posts. I really appreciate that the replies here are respectful and you haven't taken offence.

Thanks so much for stopping by to see my chickens and my post about the twitter storm. From the latter you can see I'm very interested to bring people to a place where controversy is allowed as it's being strangled on so many other social platforms.

Thanks so much for your encouragement, that goes double for the OP despite the guidelines rubbing me the wrong way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60700.74
ETH 2389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64